71 Degrees North

71 Degrees North

71 Degrees North is a reality series presented by Kate Thornton and Gethin Jones. The series sees celebrities been flown to Norway where as two sets of teams they compete to reach the North Cape. Temperatures in the region regularly drop as low as -51 degrees Celcius and each episode features the teams taking part in a different challenge. Each week also sees one of the celebrities being eliminated from the competition and sent back home.

Episode Info

Final: 2x08 -- The Final (Nov/01/2011)

Rav Wilding, Amy Williams and Angellica Bell face their final set of challenges before one of them is eliminated. They must survive the night in a snow cave that they must build themselves. The following morning they meet up with Paddy and Charlotte as a frozen lake where they must swim between holes under the ice. The celebrity that swims the shortest distance in the slowest time will be eliminated from the competition. Angellica and Rav end up doing best leaving Amy eliminated from the competition. Rav and Angellica then face their final challenge. They take part in a snow mobile race to a checkpoint where they must melt a block of ice to get a key that will unlock a box containing a harness they'll need to complete one last obstacle. The first to make it to the finish line is crowned this year's champion.
Paddy McGuinnessPaddy McGuinness
As Presenter (Series 2)
Charlotte JacksonCharlotte Jackson
As Presenter (Series 2)
Amy Williams (3)Amy Williams (3)
As Herself (Series 2)
Angellica BellAngellica Bell
As Herself (Series 2)
Brooke KinsellaBrooke Kinsella
As Herself (Series 2)
John BarnesJohn Barnes
As Himself (Series 2)
John ThomsonJohn Thomson
As Himself (Series 2)
Martin KempMartin Kemp
As Himself (Series 2)
Nicky ClarkeNicky Clarke
As Himself (Series 2)
Rav WildingRav Wilding
As Himself (Series 2)

view full cast list, character guides

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Classification: Reality
Genre: Adventure | Celebrities
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: itv ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Saturdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: September 11, 2010
Ended: November 01, 2011
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor