Login or register

Series 1

1 :01x01 - Siberia: Horsemen Of The Mountains

Bruce begins his arctic adventure in Siberia. The wilderness of the Russian north stretches far into the Arctic and Bruce meets some of the most resilient people living in the world.

2 :01x02 - Greenland: Inuit Hunters

Bruce pays a visit to one of the last surviving outposts of Inuit culture in Greenland where he learns more about the skills which are needed to survive in the region. He also learns more about how much the modern world has encroached on Arctic communities.

3 :01x03 - Alaska

Bruce travels to Alaska where he visits three very different communities, each of which have their own unique way of surviving in America's final frontier.

4 :01x04 - Canada

Bruce pays a visit to the village of Old Crow which is located just inside the Arctic Circle and the Yukon's most northernmost community.

5 :01x05 - Northern Europe

Bruce travels to north-west Russia where he spends a week a week in the village of Nyukhcha, one of the most remote and traditional settlements in the country. He then makes his way to northern Norway where he spends time with a family of Saami reindeer herders on their annual reindeer round-up.
Classification: Documentary
Genre: Adventure | Discovery/Science | Travel | Wildlife
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: BBC TWO ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Sundays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: January 02, 2011
Ended: February 06, 2011
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor

Stephen Colbert to Guest on Letterman, Chelsea Handler Ruled Out for 12:35

    Just last week, CBS confirmed that Comedy Central host..

Jake Busey Joins History's 'Texas Rising'

    History's star studded miniseries 'Texas Rising' has just added another..

'The View' to Reunite All 11 Co-Hosts for Barbara Walters Farewell

    Get ready to see a host of hosts! As part of 'The View's..