Login or register

Are You Being Served?

Vol 08

Released On: September 30, 2003
Region: 1
Production Company: BBC Video

BY APPOINTMENT - When word spreads that the queen and her family might visit Grace Brothers, the staff does their best to receive the royal presence.

THE CLUB - Young Mr. Grace invites his workers to form a social club - in a dismal cellar badly in need of decoration. Undeterred, the staff tackle the paint and paper job with vigor.

DO YOU TAKE THIS MAN - Mrs. Slocombe is going to marry the man of her dreams: a bouzouki player in a Greek restaurant. But when the groom fails to show, can her colleagues help her keep the wedding present?

SHEDDING THE LOAD - When sales dip, Young Mr. Grace is forced to make some cutbacks. Someone is going to have to go - but who is it to be?

A BLISS GIRL - A new display of perfume arrives from Bliss, but there is no Bliss Girl to man the counter. Guess who steps up to the plate when Mrs. Slocombe and Miss Brahms refuse the position?

HAPPY RETURNS - It is Young Mr. Grace's birthday and the staff does their best to plan a more festive event than the usual free lunch in the canteen.

Number of Discs: 1
Number of Episodes: 6
Running Time: 180 mins
Video: Full Frame (1.33:1)
Audio: English
Subtitles: Closed Captioned

Episode Summaries

Other DVD Merchandise
Series 8(September 07, 2009)
Series 7(March 19, 2007)
Series 1-5 Box Set(October 02, 2006)
The Movie(September 25, 2006)
Series 6(August 28, 2006)
Series 5(June 05, 2006)
Series 4(March 27, 2006)
Series 3(January 30, 2006)
Christmas(September 27, 2005)
Series 2(September 19, 2005)
Season 1 And Pilot(July 25, 2005)
The Complete Collection: Series 1-10(September 07, 2004)
Vol 09(September 30, 2003)
Vol 10(September 30, 2003)
Vol 11(September 30, 2003)
Vol 12(September 30, 2003)
Vol 13(September 30, 2003)
The Complete Collection: Series 6-10(September 30, 2003)
Vol 01(August 27, 2002)
Vol 02(August 27, 2002)
Vol 03(August 27, 2002)
Vol 04(August 27, 2002)
Vol 05(August 27, 2002)
Vol 06(August 27, 2002)
The Complete Collection: Series 1-5(August 27, 2002)
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Comedy
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: BBC one ( United Kingdom)
Runtime: 30 Minutes
Premiere: March 14, 1973
Ended: April 01, 1985
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor