<-- Previous EpisodeNext Episode -->

Bob's Burgers: The Frond Files

Bob and Linda visit school and learn that their kids' essays about their fantasy version of Wagstaff are “too creative” and “offensive.”
Eugene transforms the school into a “Fart School for the Gifted” (watch out for Keyboard Jail);
Tina, to her delight, depicts a world where she is romanced by countless zombie teenage boys; and Louise creates a school where she takes down a robotic Mr. Frond from the future.

Episode Info  

Episode number: 4x12
Production Number: 4ASA04
Airdate: Sunday March 09th, 2014
Special Airtime: 07:00 pm

Alternate Airdates:

NZ (FOUR) Apr 24, 2014
AU (Eleven) Oct 29, 2014
UK (COMEDY CENTRAL) Feb 12, 2016

Guest Stars
Aziz AnsariAziz Ansari
voiced Darryl
Bobby TisdaleBobby Tisdale
voiced Zeke
David Herman (1)David Herman (1)
voiced Mr. Frond
Jenny SlateJenny Slate
voiced Tammy
Laura SilvermanLaura Silverman
voiced Andy
Sarah SilvermanSarah Silverman
voiced Ollie
Main Cast
H. Jon BenjaminH. Jon Benjamin
voiced Bob Belcher
Dan MintzDan Mintz
voiced Tina Belcher
Eugene MirmanEugene Mirman
voiced Gene Belcher
Larry MurphyLarry Murphy
voiced Teddy & Various Others
John Roberts (1)John Roberts (1)
voiced Linda Belcher
Kristen SchaalKristen Schaal
voiced Louise Belcher
Episode Notes
This marked the start of the fourth season of production. It is the first episode in which head writer Kit Boss is absent from the shows production staff. A number of promotions within the production staff begin from this episode onwards.

In this episode Larry Murphy is credited as playing Edith.

This episode was dedicated 'In Loving Memory of Oliver Miles Cross' at the end of the credits a picture of the boy was displayed.

Other Episode Crew

CreatorLoren Bouchard
Executive ProducerLoren Bouchard  |  Jim Dauterive
Co-Executive ProducerJon Schroder  |  Gregory Thompson  |  Rich Rinaldi  |  Dan Fybel
Supervising ProducerNora Smith  |  Mark McJimsey
ProducerHyunah Kim  |  Scott Jacobson
Co-ProducerStephen Davis (2)  |  Wendy Molyneux  |  Holly Schlesinger  |  Lizzie Molyneux  |  Kelvin Yu
Associate ProducerRyan Corbet
EditorMark Seymour
Staff WriterMike Benner
Production Sound MixerCarlos Sotolongo  |  Mark Desimone
Production CoordinatorWon Joon Jeong  |  Anneliese Waddington  |  Cam Maloni  |  Jong Tae Choi  |  Melissa Bardin Galsky
Script CoordinatorJustin Hook
Assistant EditorDan Earley
Post Production SupervisorJoey Tennutti  |  Mark Von Der Heide
Supervising Sound EditorMatt Beville
Re-Recording MixerCarlos Sanches
AnimatorAshley Armstrong  |  Marcelo Benavides  |  Emiko Sawanobori  |  Ryan Mattos
Production SupervisorCarly Berezin
Storyboard ArtistCecilia Aranovich  |  Chuck Drost  |  James Kim (1)  |  Robin Brigstocke  |  Ken Laramay  |  Paul Claerhout  |  Kyung Shin  |  Tad Stones
Art DirectorPhil Hayes (1)
Post Production CoordinatorNoelle Fuoco  |  Brian Hall (1)
Supervising DirectorBernard Derriman
Animation SupervisorKat Kosmala  |  Tony Gennaro
Production ManagerPeter Truss  |  Il Seok Kim
Sound EditorRon Salaises
Animation DirectorBarnabas Park  |  Seong Moog Jeong  |  Jong An Lee  |  Chang Geon Noh  |  Chan Jo Kim
Production AccountantMel Sandvik  |  Kathi Carver
ScoreElegant Too  |  Loren Bouchard
Sound SupervisorOtis Van Osten
Original Character DesignerJay Howell (1)
Animation ProducerJanielle Momary-Neely
Storyboard RevisionistFrank Forte  |  Bradley Rader  |  Sandra Frame  |  Brad Forbush  |  Karen Hydendahl  |  Gerard T. Galang  |  Mario D'Anna Jr.
Foley MixerJohn Sanacore
Executive AssistantMike Olsen
Color KeyTracy Jones
Animatic EditorEric Davidson (2)  |  Chuck Smith
Animation TimerRex Faraday  |  SoonJin Mooney  |  Holly Du Rivage  |  Gordon Kent
Background DesignerScott Moot  |  Rudy De La Cruz  |  Galina Budkin
Retake DirectorIan Hamilton (1)
Animation CheckerRick Sullivan (1)  |  Louis Jhocson
TranslatorJi Woo Suh  |  Min Kyung Kim
Animation Executive ProducerJoel Kuwahara  |  Scott Greenberg  |  Mark McJimsey
Developed ByJim Dauterive  |  Loren Bouchard
Color SupervisorMichael Guerena
Track ReaderLaurie Wetzler  |  Wilson Martinez
Character DesignDave Creek
Post Production ServicesAudio Circus  |  Keep Me Posted
Main Title Theme ByLoren Bouchard
Main TitleRustam Bekmuradov  |  Nora Smith
Casting ByJulie Ashton
Background PainterJulia Kalantarova  |  Kaya Dzankich
Foley WalkerGinger Geary
Prop DesignAnthony Aguinaldo  |  Hector Reynoso
Lip AssignmentBrian Hogan
ScannerKwang Sun Yoon
Animation Produced ByBento Box Animation
Retake Storyboard ArtistTom Riggin  |  Mauricio Pardo
Dialogue CoordinatorRachel Hastings
Shipping CoordinatorErnesto Hinojosa  |  John Coffey
Background Clean UpLiza Epps  |  Kimball Shirley
Animation Timing SupervisorRandy Ludensky
Original Background DesignSirron Norris
Digital Animation ServicesYeson Entertainment  |  Shi Young Kim
RetakesSeong Cheol Yeom  |  Kyung Gyong Sun
Overseas SupervisorPhilippe Angeles
Model CheckerSu Kyung Choi  |  Hyang Sun Lee  |  Moung Aee Shim
Ib ChiefIeun Suk Jeong  |  Sung Gwon Kang
Paint ChiefSoon Yeop Cho
BgJu Hee Choi
Layout ChiefSang Bok Lee  |  Yeon Seok Jeong  |  Jae Hee Lee
Digital CheckerMyoung Hwa Kim  |  Su Yeon Lee
Camera ChiefJin Tae Yeom
SystemsTae Gwan Kim  |  Yun Chul Lee
Digital ChiefIn Chan Park
3dChul Bae Choi
Recording FacilitiesL.A. Studios  |  Soundtrack New York
Missing Information
Click here to add Music
Click here to add Episode Quotes
Click here to add Episode Goofs
Click here to add Cultural References
Click here to add Episode References
Click here to add Analysis