Login or register

Bordertown (CA)

Bordertown (CA)

Between the Rockies and the badlands lies Bordertown, at the edge of civilzation and the railway. The U.S.- Canadian border cuts through its muddy streets and its system of law: on one side the rough-hewn, ex-gunfighter marshal, on the other side the articulate, letter-of-the-law Canadian Mountie. There's no other original like it on television.
A Mountie and a U.S. Marshal jointly patrol an Old West town split by the Canada-U.S.border. The 49Th parallel runs right through the middle of their office, which is divided in half by a red painted line. On the Canadian'side, the Mountie's office is neat and tidy. On the American side, the marshal's office is a disaster. Welcome to "Bordertown," a series in which all the Canada-U.S stereotypes are trolled out. On the Canadian side, the things are civilized and polite. On the American side, it's all wild and rough.
John H. Brennan plays Clive Bennett, a spit-and-polish Mountie who runs things by the book. Richard Comar plays U.S. marshal Jack Craddock, a crusty lawman, who's likely to shoot first and ask questions later. They administer two systems of justice. Bordertown is a co-production of Canada, France and the United States. Co-starring with Brennan and Comar is Sophie Barjac, a Parisian who plays widowed doctor Marie Dumont. She dispenses medicine and groceries in the town.

Episode Info

Final: 3x26 -- Under Western Skies (Mar/17/1991)

John H. BrennanJohn H. Brennan
As Corporal Clive Bennett
Richard ComarRichard Comar
As Marshal Jack Craddock
Sophie BarjacSophie Barjac
As Doctor Marie Dumont

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Executive Producer: Stéphane Reichel
Supervising Producer: Denis Heroux
Producer: Jana Veverka
Co-Producer: Simone Halberstadt Harari
Production Designer: Douglas Higgins
Line Producer: Peter Bray
Set Decorator: Chuck Robinson (1)
Director of Photography: René Verzier
Story Editor: Julie Lacey
Art Director: Sheila Haley
Production Manager: Karen Stewart

View full crew list
Recurring Guests

Gregory Togal as Willie Hadden (5 eps)
Matthew Walker (1) as Angus Stoddar't (3 eps)
Duncan Fraser as Zachery Denny (3 eps)
William Samples as Inspector Taylor (3 eps)
Christianne Hirt as Anna Dawson (2 eps)
Doug Abrahams as Tom Rutter (2 eps)
John Pyper-Ferguson as August Fox (2 eps)
Wayne Thomas Yorke as Arthur Loomis (2 eps)
Malcolm Stewart as Henry Jordan (2 eps)
Gary Chalk as Frank (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Drama
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: CTV ( Canada)
Runtime: 30 Minutes
Premiere: January 07, 1989
Ended: March 17, 1991
• Les Deux font la loi (Used In France)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor