The Complete First Season (2005)

Released On: October 18, 2005
Region: 1
Production Company: CBS Television

CSI: New York, the third incarnation of the CSI: Crime Scene Investigation franchise and the spin-off of CSI: Miami, is a crime drama about forensic investigators who use high-tech science to follow the evidence and solve crimes in The Big Apple. Detective Mack "Mac" Taylor is a dedicated and driven crime scene investigator who believes that everything is connected and for everyone there is a story. He and his partner, Detective Stella Bonasera, a workaholic and a jack-of-all-trades, share a passion for the job. They lead a team of experts amid the gritty and kinetic city that never sleeps. Their team includes Danny Messer, a Brooklyn-born investigator with rugged good looks, an unflappable spirit and a colorful family history, and Dr. Sheldon Hawkes, a reclusive coroner who walked away from a promising surgical career after the traumatic loss of two patients. Joining them is homicide Detective Don Flack, an edgy, hardcore investigator with a quick wit, impressive forensic insight and limited patience with potential suspects. Rounding out the team is Aiden Burn, a smart and sexy investigator whose chameleon-like behavior allows her to adapt to any situation at any time. These skilled investigators, who see New York City in a whole different light, follow the evidence as they piece together clues and eliminate doubt to ultimately crack their cases.

Format: Box set, Color, Dolby, DVD, Widescreen, NTSC
Languages: English (Dolby Digital 5.1), Spanish (Dolby Digital 2.0 Surround)
Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
Number of discs: 7
Rated: Unrated
Run Time: 1011 minutes

Special Features:
* The Cast Examines the Characters
* The Science Behind the Scenes
* C.S.I.: NY - Set Tour
* The World's Largest Crime Scene
* The Zoo Year

Other DVD Merchandise
The Complete 6th Season(October 26, 2010)
The Complete Fifth Season (2009)(September 29, 2009)
Seasons 1-5 (2009)(September 29, 2009)
The Complete Fourth Season (2008)(September 23, 2008)
Seasons 1-4 (2008)(September 23, 2008)
Season 3 - Part 2 (2007)(October 15, 2007)
The Complete Third Season (2007)(October 09, 2007)
Seasons 1-3(October 09, 2007)
Season 3 - Part 1 (2007)(July 16, 2007)
Season 2 - Part 2(October 23, 2006)
The Complete Second Season (2006)(October 17, 2006)
Season 2 - Part 1 (2006)(July 17, 2006)
Season 1 - Part 2 (2006)(March 27, 2006)
Season 1 - Part 1 (2005)(October 24, 2005)
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Action | Crime | Drama | Mystery | Thriller
Status: Canceled
Network: CBS ( USA)
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: September 22, 2004
Ended: February 22, 2013
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor