Casualty: Series 2

Released On: July 10, 2006
Region: 2
Production Company: BBC

One of the BBC's flagship dramas, Casualty depicts the lives of the patients, doctors, nurses and paramedics attending the frantically busy accident and emergency department of Holby General Hospital. Now approaching its twentieth year on television, this is where it all started: the hard-hitting politicised storylines; the accurate portrayal of life in the casualty department; and that theme tune.

At a time when medical dramas produced in the UK were thin-on-the ground, this was a truly ground-breaking show, often eclipsing equivalent programmes from the other side of the pond.

Episodes Comprise:

S2 E1 (12 Sep 87): A Little Lobbying by Jeremy Brock & Paul Unwin
S2 E2 (19 Sep 87) : A Drop of the Hard Stuff by Roy Mitchell
S2 E3 (26 Sep 87) : Shades of Love by Wally K Daly
S2 E4 (3 Oct 87) : Cry for Help by Jeremy Brock & Paul Unwin
S2 E5 (10 Oct 87) : Anaconda by Ray Brennan
S2 E6 (17 Oct 87) : Lifelines by Jeremy Brock
S2 E7 (24 Oct 87) : The Raid by Susan Wilkins
S2 E8 (31 Oct 87) : Cross Fingers by David Ashton
S2 E9 (7 Nov 87) : Seeking Heat by Ray Brennan & Jeremy Brock
S2 E10 (14 Nov 87) : Rock-a-Bye-Baby by Ginnie Hole
S2 E11 (21 Nov 87) : Hooked by Billy Hamon
S2 E12 (28 Nov 87) : Fun Night by Al Hunter
S2 E13 (5 Dec 87) : Peace Brother by David Ashton
S2 E14 (12 Dec 87) : Burning Cases by Jeremy Brock & Paul Unwin
S2 E15 (19 Dec 87) : These Things Happen by David Ashton

Other DVD Merchandise
Casualty: Series 3(September 11, 2006)
Casualty: Series 1(April 10, 2006)
Network: BBC one ( United Kingdom)
Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama, Medical
Status: Returning Series
Airs: Saturdays at 08:50 pm
Runtime: 50 Minutes
Premiere: September 06, 1986
Episodes Order: 43
This guide is currently edited by:
bigdocfan (Challenge)