Season 8

Released On: June 13, 2006
Region: 1
Production Company: Paramount Home Video

Here is a list of all of the eps included in Season 8 of this classic NBC sitcom:

The Improbable Dream (1) First aired: 9/21/1989
Just as Rebecca fears for her sanity because of the erotic dreams she's been having about Sam, multi-millionaire Robin Colcord comes in to the picture.

The Improbable Dream (2) First aired: 9/28/1989
Rebecca's interest in Sam fizzles after she agrees to go to California with Robin.

A Bar is Born First aired: 10/12/1989
Rebecca prepares herself to spend her first night with Robin Colcord while Sam takes the first step towards getting the bar back.

How to Marry a Mailman First aired: 10/19/1989
The young lady that Cliff turned in for stealing a Post Office vehicle returns from Canada with an offer for Cliffy.

The Two Faces of Norm First aired: 10/26/1989
Norm invents a strict partner to boss around his paint crew while Sam goes crazy with concern after selling his Corvette.

The Stork Brings a Crane First aired: 11/2/1989
Lilith spoils Rebecca's celebration of Cheers' 100th anniversary when she goes in to labor.

Death Takes a Holiday on Ice First aired: 11/9/1989
Carla learns that Eddie led a secret life when a second widow shows up at his funeral, who incidentally looks a lot like Carla. One of the best eps from this season.

For Real Men Only First aired: 11/16/1989
Frasier and the guys cringe over plans to attend his son's circumcision as Rebecca struggles to throw an interesting retirement party.

Two Girls for Every Boyd First aired: 11/23/1989
Woody has trouble with the love scenes for his first starring role, while the bar-flys have a beard-growing competition. You won't believe who wins!

The Art of the Steal First aired: 11/30/1989
Rebecca and Sam are trapped overnight in Robin Colcord's deluxe security apartment.

Feeble Attraction First aired: 12/7/1989
Norm fires his secretary, who sees it as proof that he's wildly attracted to her and Rebecca becomes obsessed with a surprise hidden she got from Robin.

Sam Ahoy First aired: 10/26/1989
Robin lends Sam and the gang his yacht, but the gang discovers a bomb in the refrigerator, right next to the beer.

Sammy and the Professor First aired: 1/4/1990
Carla faces an audit while Rebecca's college professor, makes an investment in Sam.

What is... Cliff Clavin? First aired: 1/18/1990
Jeopardy makes an appearance in Boston, and Cliff gets on the show.

Finally! (1) First aired: 1/25/1990
Tonight may be the night that Rebecca and Robin finally get together, despite Sam's intrusion.

Finally! (2) First aired: 2/1/1990
Rebecca isn't able to bask in the glow of her get together with Robin.

Woody or Won't He First aired: 2/8/1990
A mechanical bull gets the better of Cliff while Woody tries to deal with the romantic advances of his girl friend's mom.

Severe Crane Damage First aired: 2/15/1990
Lilith goes on a talk show to promote her new book about men who are bad for women brining Sam to demonstrate her theory.

Indoor Fun With Sammy and Robby First aired: 2/22/1990
Rebecca dreams of a perfectly romantic day with Robin. Robin on the other hand has dared Sam to a series of adolescent challenges

50-50 Carla First aired: 3/8/1990
Carla and Eddie's other widow Gloria become best buddies but the friendship is threatened when Carla learns the two-timer left $50,000 in insurance and Woody worries about a nude scene when he's cast in a play.

Bar Wars III: The Return of Tecumseh First aired: 3/15/1990
Despite the truce negotiated by Rebecca, the gang decides to warm up the cold war against Gary.

Loverboyd First aired: 3/29/1990
Woody moons over the fact that Kelly is going to Europe.

The Ghost and Mrs. LeBec First aired: 4/12/1990
Carla feels compelled to call in an exorcist when Eddie's ghost appears in the bar.

Mr. Otis Regrets First aired: 4/19/1990
Sam makes Rebecca envious by telling her that he scored with Robin's other girl friend, and Woody is flabbergasted when a girl answers his ad for a roommate.

Cry Hard (1) First aired: 4/26/1990
Rebecca impresses Sam and the boys when she shows them Robin's fancy apartment while he's out of town.

Cry Harder (2) First aired: 5/3/1990
Rebecca and Sam both have mixed emotions as they face the fact that Robin Colcord, after proposing to Rebecca, is arrested for insider trading.

Number of Discs: 4
Number of Episodes: 26
Running Time: 619 mins
Video: Full Frame (1.33:1)
Audio: English (Dolby Digital 2.0 Surround)
Subtitles: None/Unknown

Other DVD Merchandise
Season 11(January 27, 2009)
Komplette Season 1(September 04, 2008)
Season 10(September 02, 2008)
Season 9(April 29, 2008)
Complete Series 5(November 27, 2006)
Season 7(November 15, 2005)
Season 6(September 13, 2005)
Complete Series 4(July 18, 2005)
Season 5(May 17, 2005)
Season 4(February 01, 2005)
Complete Series 3(September 06, 2004)
Season 3(May 25, 2004)
Complete Series 1(November 24, 2003)
Season 1(May 20, 2003)
Network: NBC ( USA)
Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Status: Canceled/Ended
Airs: Thursdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 30 Minutes
Premiere: September 30, 1982
Ended: May 20, 1993
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor