Complete Series 2
Released On: June 07, 2004
Region: 2
Production Company: Paramount Home Video

The second season of the ensemble farce set in a Boston bar continues to build on the relationships between the staff and the regulars that frequent it. There are several strong story lines, including the development of the turbulent, screwball romance between intellectual poseur Diane Chambers (Shelley Long) and ex-baseball pitcher Sam Malone (Ted Danson). The supporting cast also have their fair share of troubles; there are more romantic conflicts for the sexually voracious and deeply cynical barmaid Carla (Rhea Perlman), while beloved barfly Norm (George Wendt) has to deal with marital separation. With pompous postman Cliff Claven (John Ratzenberger) signing on as a full-time cast member, the second series offers fans of the show much more from their favourite characters.

Episode highlights include "They Call Me Mayday," in which talk-show personality Dick Cavett, playing himself, convinces Sam the public would be interested in the former major league pitcher's autobiography - a notion that throws the unpublished, would-be novelist Diane into disbelief. "Where There's a Will," guest-starring George Gaynes as a rich, dying man who leaves the gang £100,000 on a paper napkin will is a superbly funny episode and in "No Help Wanted", Sam's friendship with down-on-his-luck accountant Norm becomes strained when the latter endeavours to undertake the bar's accounts.

* Strictly Top Shelf: The Guys Behind The Bar
* Cliff's Notes: The Wisdom of Cliff Clavin
* Carla The Comeback Queen: Insults for Every Occasion
* Di Another Day: Diane Chambers From A-Z
* Gag Reel: Bloopers from Season One
* Fullscreen 1.33:1
* Dolby Digital
* Languages - English
* Subtitles - English
* Region 2/PAL/Colour
* Running Time 8 Hours 54 Minutes

Other DVD Merchandise
Season 11(January 27, 2009)
Komplette Season 1(September 04, 2008)
Season 10(September 02, 2008)
Season 9(April 29, 2008)
Complete Series 5(November 27, 2006)
Season 8(June 13, 2006)
Season 7(November 15, 2005)
Season 6(September 13, 2005)
Complete Series 4(July 18, 2005)
Season 5(May 17, 2005)
Season 4(February 01, 2005)
Complete Series 3(September 06, 2004)
Season 3(May 25, 2004)
Season 2(January 06, 2004)
Complete Series 1(November 24, 2003)
Season 1(May 20, 2003)
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Comedy
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: NBC ( USA)
Airs: Thursdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 30 Minutes
Premiere: September 30, 1982
Ended: May 20, 1993
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor