Season 1

1 :01x01 - Bat Cave Scavenger

Collecting bat guano for fertilizer; dirty secret behind major-league baseball

2 :01x02 - Worm Dung Farmer

Mike tries out catfish noodling; cleaning septic tanks; and farming worm dung

4 :01x04 - Chinatown Garbage Collector

Mike Rowe assumes the responsibilities of a Garbage Collector as he takes to the streets of San Francisco's Chinatown. After carrying several tons of garbage down the narrow corridors and steep staircases of Chinatown, Mike moves onto Recycle Central...

5 :01x05 - Sewer Inspector

Sewer Inspector Mike Rowe steps into the shoes of a sewer inspector in San Francisco, and enlists a disaster clean up crew after a Brooklyn toilet explodes from a sewer backup. He then joins up with a demolition company where he works as part of a deconstruction crew.

7 :01x07 - Chick Sexer

Mike spends the day as a check sexer, sorting male and female chicks.