Login or register

Family Guy

Freakin Sweet Collection
Released On: April 25, 2005
Region: 2
Production Company: 20th Century Fox

Cancelled in 2002, this irreverent animated series proved to be a phenomenal seller on DVD, prompting the creation of a brand new fourth series. For those who have only recently made the acquaintance of the dysfunctional Griffins, this five-episode sampler is representative of the series “nothing is sacred” comic universe. Creator Seth MacFarlane chose well: “When You Wish Upon A Weinstein”, which was banned during the series' original run: “Lethal Weapons”: “To Live And Die In Dixie”; “I Am Peter, Hear Me Roar”; and “Road To Rhode Island”. In addition to the restoration of a previously censored gag involving Osama Bin Laden in “Rhode Island”, what does this collection bring to the part for the Family Guy fan who has everything?

Four new episode commentaries, the best of which features MacFarlane in character as chain-smoking, Martini swilling, talking dog Brian, and megalomaniacal infant Stewie for “Rhode Island”. There is also an interview with MacFarlane about why he chose these episodes, and a fitfully amusing sneak peak at MacFarlane's new series, American Dad.

Features Five Classic Episodes Hand Picked By Creator Seth MacFarlane:

* When You Wish Upon A Weinstein (Uncut Version)
* Road To Rhode Island (Uncut Version)
* To Live And Die In Dixie
* I Am Peter, Hear Me Roar
* Lethal Weapon

* Audio Commentary By Brian And Stewie On 'Road To Rhode Island'
* Audio Commentary By Seth MacFarlane, Daniel Palladino, Steve Callaghan, Danny Smith And Mike Henry On 'To Love And Die In Dixie'
* Audio Commentary By Seth MacFarlane, Chris Sheridan, Alex Borstein And Craigh Hoffman On 'I Am Peter Hear Me Roar'
* Audio Commentary By Seth MacFarlane, Chris Sheridan, Garrett Donovan And Steve Callaghan On 'Lethal Weapons'
* Inside Look At American Dad
* Seth MacFarlane Talks About American Dad
* Seth MacFalane Talks About Family Guy Season 4
* Dolby Digital 2.0 Surround
* Languages - English, Spanish, French
* Subtitles - Engliash Hard Of Hearing, Spanish
* Region 2 / PAL / Colour

Other DVD Merchandise
It's A Trap! [Blu-ray](December 21, 2010)
It's A Trap!(December 21, 2010)
The Laugh It Up Fuzzball Trilogy(December 21, 2010)
The Laugh It Up Fuzzball Trilogy [Blu-ray](December 21, 2010)
Partial Terms Of Endearment(September 28, 2010)
Volume 8(June 15, 2010)
Something Something Something Dark Side(December 22, 2009)
Something Something Something Dark Side [Blu-ray](December 22, 2009)
Volume 7(June 16, 2009)
Freakin' Sweet Party Pack(October 21, 2008)
Total World Domination Collection (Limited 'Stewie-Head' Package)(October 21, 2008)
Volume 6(October 21, 2008)
Blue Harvest(January 15, 2008)
Blue Harvest (Special Edition)(January 15, 2008)
Volume Five(September 14, 2007)
Happy Freakin Christmas(November 27, 2006)
Family Guy: Volume 4: Season 4(November 14, 2006)
Compendium: Seasons 1-5(October 30, 2006)
Series 4(April 24, 2006)
Compendium: Season 1-4(April 24, 2006)
Official Episode Guide: Seasons 1-3(December 08, 2005)
Family Guy: Volume 3: Season 4(November 29, 2005)
Series 1(November 14, 2005)
Series 2(November 14, 2005)
Series 3(November 14, 2005)
Series 5(October 30, 2005)
Stewie Griffin: Untold Story(October 24, 2005)
Stewie Griffin: The Untold Story UMD(October 24, 2005)
Family Guy Presents Stewie Griffin - The Untold Story(September 27, 2005)
Family Guy: The Freakin' Sweet Collection(December 14, 2004)
Family Guy: Volume 2: Season 3(September 09, 2003)
Family Guy: Volume 1: Seasons 1 &2(April 15, 2003)
Classification: Animation
Genre: Adult Cartoons | Comedy
Status: Returning Series
Network: FOX ( USA)
Airs: Sundays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 30 Minutes
Premiere: January 31, 1999
Episode Order: 21
This guide is currently edited by:
Omnipro (Challenge)