Login or register  
<-- Previous EpisodeNext Episode -->

Gossip Girl: Never Been Marcused

Blair, excited over the fact that she is dating royalty, is unaware of Chuck's scheming to break up her and her new love interest, Marcus. Serena and Dan agree to keep their relationship problems a secret from their friends and family until they can figure out their future. Meanwhile, Nate begins to find the downside to having an affair with an older woman.

Episode Info

Episode number: 2x2
Production Number: 202
Airdate: Monday September 08th, 2008

Alternate Airdates:

AU (FOX8) Dec 16, 2008
NL (Net 5) Jan 09, 2009
UK (itv2) Jan 28, 2009
FI (Sub) Mar 31, 2009

  • Currently 7.3/10
7.3/10 (27 Votes cast)


Guest Stars
Francie SwiftFrancie Swift
As Anne Archibald
Madchen AmickMadchen Amick
As Duchess Catherine Beaton
Patrick HeusingerPatrick Heusinger
As Lord Marcus Beaton
Zuzanna SzadkowskiZuzanna Szadkowski
As Dorota
Main Cast
Blake LivelyBlake Lively
As Serena van der Woodsen
Leighton MeesterLeighton Meester
As Blair Waldorf
Penn BadgleyPenn Badgley
As Daniel 'Dan' Humphrey
Chace CrawfordChace Crawford
As Nathaniel 'Nate' Archibald
Taylor MomsenTaylor Momsen
As Jenny Humphrey
Ed WestwickEd Westwick
As Charles 'Chuck' Bass
Jessica SzohrJessica Szohr
As Vanessa Abrams
Matthew SettleMatthew Settle
As Rufus Humphrey
Kristen BellKristen Bell
voiced Gossip Girl
Episode Notes
Kelly Rutherford (Lily van der Woodsen) does not appear in this episode.

ArtistSong TitlePlayed When
Carolina LiarBeautiful World 
The FratellisChelsea Dagger 
The FratellisTell Me a Lie 
Katie HerzigForevermore 
LCD SoundsystemNew York, I Love You But You're Bringing Me Down 
The PiercesBoy in a Rock and Roll Band 
SeabearCat Piano 

Cultural References
Episode Title: Never Been Marcused

The episode title comes from the 1999 comedy Never Been Kissed.

Warning: Gossip Girl season 2 episode 2 guide may contain spoilers
Recent news

Conan goes Primetime with Conan To Go Special on TBS

Conan O'Brien's late-night talk show will go primetime, for one night only..

Cougar Town cast and crew Celebrate 100 episodes of the show!

Last night, the cast and crew of hit tbs show 'Cougar Town' celebrated 100..

Jason Bateman Talks Arrested Development Future on UK TV

Speaking on tonight's episode of 'The Graham Norton Show' on BBC one,..