How To Be a Gentleman

How To Be a Gentleman

Inspired by the book of the same name, "How To Be a Gentleman" this series follows an unlikely friendship between Andrew Carlson (David Hornsby),a traditional, refined columnist to an etiquette magazine, and Bert Lansing (Kevin Dillon), a reformed "bad boy" whom Andrew knew in the past, and who has inherited a fitness center. Loud and sloppy Bert is meshed with Andrew when Jerry, Andrew's editor, says that he needs to put some more of a "sexy twist" to his column. Bert is hired as Andrew's life coach to get him learning how to be more of a man rather than the gentleman he has always been.

Along for the ride are Andrew's mom, Diane (Nancy Lenehan) and bossy sister, Janet(Mary Lynn Rajskub), who support the plan. Although Andrew's and Bert's views are different, they wind up finding out that they are more similar than they thought. From producers David Hornsby ("It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia"), Adam Chase ("Friends")comes "How To Be a Gentleman", a comedy in which two worlds collide to find common ground.

Episode Info

Prev: 1x07 -- How to Get Along With Your Boss’s New Girlfriend (Jun/09/2012)

When Andrew is left picking up Jerry's slack at work, he asks Bert to come on board to serve as his new life coach, but quickly realizes he might have made a serious mistake.

David HornsbyDavid Hornsby
As Andrew Carlson
Kevin DillonKevin Dillon
As Bert Lansing
Nancy LenehanNancy Lenehan
As Diane
Nancy LenehanNancy Lenehan
As Diane
Rhys DarbyRhys Darby
As Mike
Rhys DarbyRhys Darby
As Mike

No reviews yet, write the first review
Recurring Guests

Elizabeth Bogush as Thea (2 eps)
Craig Gellis as Derek (2 eps)
Lisa Banes as Madeline (2 eps)
Demetrius Grosse as Officer Simms (2 eps)
Marisa Coughlan as Candice (2 eps)
Christine Woods as Melissa (2 eps)
Erinn Hayes as Lauren (2 eps)
Jessica St. Clair as Pam (2 eps)
John Colton as Lon (2 eps)
Rachel Germaine as Gazelle (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Network: CBS ( USA)
Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Status: Canceled
Airs: Saturdays at 08:30 pm
Runtime: 30 Minutes
Premiere: September 29, 2011
Ended: June 23, 2012
Episodes Order: 9
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor