Kings is a period drama based on the life of King David, the biblical king of Israel. Kings is the story of David Shepherd, an idealistic soldier who is thrust into the heart of power by one act of heroism. After single-handedly defeating the enemies of his people, David is rewarded by being brought into the court of King Silas, monarch of the modern nation of Gilboa.

David is initially dazzled by the pageantry and glamour of life among the royals, only to learn that the palace is teeming with deception. The young hero soon becomes a target for the deadly schemes of those vying for control of the kingdom. But he finds support from a beautiful princess, the king's own daughter... and their forbidden romance will launch David on a daring path to adventure.

As the line between friends and enemies blurs, David must survive the treacherous corridors of power and forge a new destiny that will forever change the world.

Kings takes place in a modern-day kingdom named Gilboa, and its shining metropolitan capital of Shiloh. It is ruled by King Benjamin Silas, the nation’s much-loved monarch, who unified several warring territories to found Gilboa many years ago. They have since built a proud and prosperous nation. While not a perfect society, the kingdom is a beacon of hope and idealism.

But the dark clouds of war continue to rumble in the north, where the forces of enemy nation Gath are massing to invade, and threaten to destroy all that King Silas has created...

That is, until a young soldier named David slays a fearsome Goliath tank, rallying the nation... and turning the tide of history.
(Source: NBC)

Episode Info

Prev: 1x13 -- The New King (2) (Jul/25/2009)

The season 1 finale finds Jack preparing to take over the throne. However, when Silas shows up alive, David rushes to warn him about the plot against him.

Available Episodes

The New King (1)
Jul 18, 2009
Season 1 episode 12

Jul 11, 2009
Season 1 episode 11

Chapter One
Jul 04, 2009
Season 1 episode 10

Jun 27, 2009
Season 1 episode 9

The Sabbath Queen
Jun 20, 2009
Season 1 episode 8

Jun 13, 2009
Season 1 episode 7

Judgment Day
Apr 18, 2009
Season 1 episode 6

Ian McShaneIan McShane
As King Silas Benjamin
Chris EganChris Egan
As David Shepherd
Sebastian StanSebastian Stan
As Jack Benjamin
Susanna ThompsonSusanna Thompson
As Queen Rose Benjamin
Allison MillerAllison Miller
As Michelle Benjamin
Wes StudiWes Studi
As General Linus Abner
Eamonn WalkerEamonn Walker
As Reverend Ephram Samuels
Dylan BakerDylan Baker
As William Cross

No reviews yet, write the first review
Recurring Guests

Michael Patrick Crane (3) as Chancellor Hanson (12 eps)
Marlyne N. Afflack as Thomasina (12 eps)
Jason Antoon as Boyden (11 eps)
Joel Marsh Garland as Klotz (11 eps)
Becky Ann Baker as Jesse Shepherd (8 eps)
Sarita Choudhury as Helen (7 eps)
Macaulay Culkin as Andrew Cross (5 eps)
Reed Birney as Minister Forsythe (5 eps)
Leslie Bibb as Katrina Ghent (4 eps)
Armando Riesco as Sean Savoy (4 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Drama | Soaps
Status: Canceled
Network: NBC ( USA)
Airs: Saturdays at 08:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: March 19, 2009
Ended: July 25, 2009
Episode Order: 13
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor