Lark Rise To Candleford

Lark Rise To Candleford

Set in the small hamlet of Lark Rise and the wealthier neighbouring market town, Candleford, at the end of the 19th century, the series chronicles the daily lives of farm-workers, craftsmen and gentry, observing characters in loving, boisterous and competing communities of families, rivals, friends and neighbours.

This world is seen through the eyes of a teenage girl, Laura Timmins, as she leaves Lark Rise to start a new life under the wing of the independent and effervescent Dorcas Lane, who is post-mistress at the local post office in Candleford.

The pair epitomise the force of friendship as they see each other through the best and worst of times. (Source: BBC Press Office)

Episode Info

Final: 4x06 -- Series 4, Episode 6 (Feb/13/2011)

Caroline Arless is released from debtor's prison and returns home but she doesn't get the warm welcome she was hoping for. Minnie learns that Alf can't think about marriage while his siblings need him and while his mother is still getting herself into trouble. Thomas pay his sisters' a visit and finds a cold and distant Margaret.
Available Episodes

Series 4, Episode 6
Feb 13, 2011
Season 4 episode 6

Series 4, Episode 5
Feb 06, 2011
Season 4 episode 5

Series 4, Episode 4
Jan 30, 2011
Season 4 episode 4

Series 4, Episode 3
Jan 23, 2011
Season 4 episode 3

Series 4, Episode 2
Jan 16, 2011
Season 4 episode 2

Series 4, Episode 1
Jan 09, 2011
Season 4 episode 1

Series 3, Episode 12
Mar 28, 2010
Season 3 episode 12

Julia SawalhaJulia Sawalha
As Dorcas Lane (2008 - 2011)
Olivia HallinanOlivia Hallinan
As Laura Timmins (2008 - 2011)
Claudie BlakleyClaudie Blakley
As Emma Timmins (2008 - 2011)
Linda BassettLinda Bassett
As Victoria May 'Queenie' Warrener Turrill (2008 - 2011)
Karl Johnson (1)Karl Johnson (1)
As Thomas 'Twister' Turrill (2008 - 2011)
Mark HeapMark Heap
As Thomas Brown (2008 - 2011)
John DagleishJohn Dagleish
As Alf Arless (2008 - 2011)
Matilda ZieglerMatilda Ziegler
As Prudence 'Pearl' Pratt (2008 - 2011)
Victoria HamiltonVictoria Hamilton
As Ruth 'Ruby' Pratt
Dawn FrenchDawn French
As Caroline Arless (2008 - 2009, 2011)

view full cast list, character guides

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet
Recurring Guests

Sarah Lancashire as Adult Laura (40 eps)
Fergus Drysdale as Frank Timmins (39 eps)
Martha Murdoch as Ethel Timmins (39 eps)
Thomas Rhys Jones as Edmund Timmins (38 eps)
Sophie Miles as Tilda Arless (35 eps)
Hope Yeomans as Lizzie Arless (35 eps)
Harry Miles as Wally Arless (23 eps)
Edward Darnell-Hayes as Sydney (16 eps)
Caitlin Smith as Baby Patience (10 eps)
Matthew McNulty as Fisher Bloom (5 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Drama
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: BBC one ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Sundays at 08:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: January 13, 2008
Ended: February 13, 2011
Episode Order: 6
This guide is currently edited by:
bigdocfan (Challenge)