Login or register  

Series 4

22 :04x01 - Series 4, Episode 1

Ann Munro from Ringwood in Hampshire, gave up her son for adoption when she was 21 and her life ever since has been full of guilt and the longing to ask for his forgiveness ever since she made the decision. Louise Kendall lives in Bradford with her four-year-old son and is hoping to meet her French father for the first time as she travels to Dijon, the city where her parents met.

23 :04x02 - Series 4, Episode 2

Sara Price-Parker from South Wirral lives with her husband Mike and their twelve year old son, Joel. She was given up for adoption at birth and lost her adoptive mother to cancer when she was a teenager. She is now looking for her birth mother hoping for a second chance to share her life with a mother. Pauline Wood is a seventy-seven year old grandmother who lives with her partner, Chris in Hull, East Yorkshire and having been adopted as a baby, she grew up as an only child on the Isle of Wight. Pauline found out that not long after her adoption her birth parents had gone on to get married it is believed they had a son together, which meant that Pauline had a full brother. Pauline now hopes to finally meet her long lost brother.

24 :04x03 - Series 4, Episode 3

Richard Cue is searching for his birth mother. He wants to be able to meet his birth-mother to say thanks pain and sacrifice must have gone through to give him up. Tina Bartlett whose life has been a happy one but it has been overshadowed by the disappearance of her father, who vanished 30 years ago.

25 :04x04 - Series 4, Episode 4

Inge Dart grew up in Kenya and was she was overshadowed by her domineering mother. At the age of nineteen, she became pregnant with her childhood sweetheart but her mother sent her half way around the world to have her baby in secret. Inge was taken in by a couple in Surrey who looked after her until her daughter was born. Jeremy visited and the young couple were able to enjoy what little time they had with their daughter before she was forced to give her up for adoption. The show also includes her daughter’s search for her father Jeremy.

26 :04x05 - Series 4, Episode 5

Sheila Thomas lives with her husband David on the Sussex coast but has always been haunted by a decision she made when she was a teenager. After finding out that she was pregnant she was forced to give up the baby girl she gave birth to. Stephen Andrews is a father of three, who lives in the Welsh borders wants to find his birth mother hoping that she can answer questions that have plagued him throughout his life.

27 :04x06 - Series 4, Episode 6

Colin Deering and his sister, Helen Salmon grew up without knowing they had a brother who was given up for adoption. They now hope to finally meet him. Stephen Haywood was given up for adoption at birth and has been unable to move on with his life until he is reunited with his birth mother. He now hopes to finally meet her.

28 :04x07 - Series 4, Episode 7

In this episode we meet John Farrell at 46 is a catering manager and army reservist. Also he runs a boxing club in Bootle. He still lives on the same street he grew up on, and now a father to three daughters. For many years the pain of not knowing his birth father had stopped him from searching. In 2005, he had learnt that his father had passed away. However he still wants to be able to learn more about his father. Patricia Hart at 75 is a great-grandmother however she still needs to find her first daughter Christine, who she gave up for adoption in 1959. Patricia only got to spend six weeks with her first child before having her taken away. Patricia feels she needs to see Christine before it is too late.

29 :04x08 - Series 4, Episode 8

Gillian Carter was an only child in Sheffield and enjoyed a close bond with her father, but after his death, she felt overwhelmed by her domineering mother and found solace in a relationship with an older man. Just before her 18th birthday she became pregnant, and with no support from the father, Gillian's mother told her the baby would have to be adopted. Gillian now hopes to be reunited with the child she was forced to give up.

30 :04x09 - What Happened Next

Nicky and Davina catch up the stories of three women who had spent years searching for a loved one.They were twin sisters who were separated at birth, a mother who had not seen her son since he was six weeks old and a woman who was looking for her mother but ended up being reunited with her sister.

31 :04x10 - What Happened Next

Three years after Sarah and her mother Susan had reunited the pair have grown even more closer. Sarah had a very happy childhood but always felt like she was different to the rest of her family, and found it healing when she formed a relationship with her birth mother. Sarah says she has to be aware that her relationship with Susan would affect her adoptive parents. Jeannie got to meet her brother three years ago. However despite growing up in separate families, the pair have discovered the lived two streets apart as children. Maxine lost contact with her mother and two sisters when she was eighteen months old. Three years on after being reunited, the women have become close.

32 :04x11 - What Happened Next

Cherry Durbin was given up for adoption when she was a baby and raised as an only child. Her birth mother, Daisy, was from Jersey. Cherry decided to travel out there in 1983 to find more about her history. She managed to find her mother and discovered she had an older sister called Shelia. Her mother refused to talk about Shelia. Soon after, Daisy passed away. Cherry was left clueless. The show managed to find Shelia and another two siblings. Two years after meeting, the sisters are in touch daily. Maureen Saville's search for her mother had lead her to discover her mother had passed away in 1995. However the show discovered she had siblings. Since discovering each other, the siblings have kept in contact.
Classification: Reality
Genre: Family | Lifestyle
Status: Returning Series
Network: itv ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Thursdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: April 21, 2011
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor