Man vs. Wild

Man vs. Wild

Bear Grylls is a seasoned adventurer who served with the Special Air Service, a special forces unit of the British army, where he was trained as a survival expert. His experiences include climbing Mount Everest, crossing the freezing North Atlantic Ocean in a small, open boat and climbing a Himalayan peak described by Sir Edmund Hillary as 'unclimbable'. He has been places and done things that would defeat most normal people. But now, he is up against something completely different.

In each episode of Man vs. Wild Bear strands himself in popular wilderness destinations where tourists often find themselves lost or in danger. As he finds his way back to civilization, he demonstrates local survival techniques, including escaping quicksand in the Moab Desert, navigating dangerous jungle rivers in Costa Rica, crossing ravines in the Alps and surviving sharks off Hawaii. (Source: Discovery Channel)

Episode Info

Final: 7x05 -- Working the Wild (Nov/29/2011)

Bear Grylls takes the viewer behind the scenes to meet the crew that follows his every step. Whether he's jumping from helicopters or eating the unimaginable, the camera is never far away from the action. Now the crew gets to tell their side of the story.
Available Episodes

Working the Wild
Nov 29, 2011
Season 7 episode 5

Land of the Maori
Aug 19, 2011
Season 7 episode 4

Red Rock Country
Aug 12, 2011
Season 7 episode 3

Iceland: Fire and Ic..
Jul 25, 2011
Season 7 episode 2

New Zealand
Jul 18, 2011
Season 7 episode 1

Global Survival Guid..
Mar 24, 2011
Season 6 episode 6

Malaysian Archipelag..
Mar 17, 2011
Season 6 episode 5

Bear GryllsBear Grylls
As Himself (Host)


Reviews: 1
Rating: 3 likes, 0 dislikes

After being a keen fan and enthusiast of Man vs. Wild, I think it's about time I wrote a review on it. Man vs. Wild is a show like none other. Some could say it's a mix between an all-too-familiar outback adventure DVD which tourists would watch before driving around a desert in a jeep, and Deadliest Catch; another one of Discovery's finest adventure series' depicting real situations, which are much less sheltered than the usual fashion show, set entirely indoors. Read more

Review posted on Thursday, May 14th 2009 at 3:25 am

1 review available
Classification: Reality
Genre: Adventure | Outdoors/Wildlife
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: Discovery Channel ( USA)
Airs: Fridays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: November 10, 2006
Ended: October 27, 2011
• Abenteuer Survival (Used In Germany)
• Bear Grylls: Born Survivor (Used In United Kingdom)
• Tehnici esenĊ£iale de supravieĊ£uire (Used In Romania)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor