Series 1

1 :01x01 - Episode 1

Ruth is haunted by the memory of the death of her young daughter Alice in 1968. Helen and Eddie are increasingly worried about their daughter Amy, who claims to have an imaginary friend called Alice in the year 1987. In 2010, Mark and his pregnant girlfriend Nisha move in the same house and as Nisha is removing some old wallpaper she discovers a photograph of a young girl. She then falls off the ladder and breaks her ankle.

2 :01x02 - Episode 2

In 1968, Evelyn continues to meddle when she tells Paul to see their local priest, Father Boyle. Ruth pays a visit to Alice’s grave and discovers a silver cross hanging on the headstone which belongs to Alice. Robert later reminds her of the details of that what happened that day and she admits to him that she’s determined to find out the truth about what really happened. in 1987 Helen is able to persuade Eddie to take Amy to see a psychiatrist. In the present day, Nisha finds herself housebound due to her broken ankle. Mark goes for a run past Olive Runcie’s house and she sees him. After Ruth arrives at Marchlands she immediately proves herself invaluable to Nisha. When she goes upstairs she enters her daughter’s old bedroom and sees Alice’s mural.
Director: James Kent

3 :01x03 - Episode 3

In 1968, Ruth and Paul find out that it is unlikely they will be able to have any more children. Paul thinks that Ruth is responsible for for Alice's death. In 1987, Eddie and Helen cant decide what is the best way to deal with their daughter. In 2010, Nisha gives birth to a baby girl and Ruth is shocked to find out that the child will be called Alice. Nisha finds out that Mark has not been entirely honest about his past in the village.
Director: James Kent

4 :01x04 - Episode 4

In 1968, Robert attempts to convince an upset Paul to leave the village and make a fresh start with Ruth. In 1987, Eddie and Helen are still arguing and then Amy disappears. In 2010, a worn out Nisha is becoming increasingly unsettled by strange goings on at the house.

5 :01x05 - Episode 5

In 1968, Paul wants an upset Ruth to leave Marchlands with him. Things end up coming to a head between Robert and Evelyn. In 1987, Eddie and Helen are still arguing. Eddie takes Amy to visit Alice's grave. Scott suffers with another seizure. In 2010, Nisha is shocked after she finds out that Mark has lied to her about the history of Marchlands. Ruth finds out the truth about what really happened to her daughter.
Network: itv ( United Kingdom)
Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama, Horror/Supernatural, Mystery
Status: Canceled/Ended
Airs: Thursdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: February 03, 2011
Ended: March 03, 2011
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor