Midsomer Murders

Midsomer Murders

Midsomer Murders

Midsomer Murders is a long running TV series of contemporary murder mysteries, based on the award winning Inspector Barnaby novels by mystery writer Caroline Graham, who the Sunday Times describes as "the best detective writer since Agatha Christie".
In each episode, the peacefulness of the Midsomer community is shattered by violent crimes, suspects are placed under suspicion, and it is up to DCI Tom Barnaby, (replaced in series 14 by his cousin DCI John Barnaby), to calmly and diligently eliminate the innocent and ruthlessly pursue the guilty.

Episode Info

Prev: 18x06 -- Harvest of Souls (Feb/17/2016)

It is the yearly harvest fair and the daredevil riders of the Wall of Death come to Whitcombe Mallet. After the owner of an equestrian centre is trampled by his horse, DCI Barnaby and DS Nelson learn about a complex feud from the past, where nothing is what it looks like.

John NettlesJohn Nettles
As DCI Tom Barnaby (Series 1 - 13)
Jason HughesJason Hughes
As DS Ben Jones (Series 9 - 15)
Neil DudgeonNeil Dudgeon
As DCI John Barnaby (Series 14 -)
Gwilym LeeGwilym Lee
As DS Charlie Nelson (Series 16 -)
Daniel CaseyDaniel Casey
As Sgt Gavin Troy (Series 1 - 7)
John HopkinsJohn Hopkins
As Sgt Dan Scott (Series 7 - 8)


No reviews yet, write the first review
Recurring Guests

Jane Wymark as Joyce Barnaby (80 eps)
Barry Jackson as Dr Bullard (75 eps)
Laura Howard as Cully Barnaby (42 eps)
Kirsty Dillon as WPC Gail Stephens (22 eps)
Fiona Dolman as Sarah Barnaby (21 eps)
Tamzin Malleson as Kate Wilding (19 eps)
Neil Conrich as Duty Police Officer (7 eps)
Neville Phillips as Vicar (6 eps)
Victoria Lennox as Doris Maple (5 eps)
Alex Belcourt as WPC (5 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Crime | Drama | Mystery
Status: Returning Series
Network: itv ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Wednesdays at 08:00 pm
Runtime: 120 Minutes
Premiere: March 22, 1998
Episode Order: 5
This guide is currently edited by:
Kandee (Challenge)