NOVA scienceNOW

  Season 6 »
Episode Air Date Episode Name (Add Episode)
01 01x01 25/Jan/2005 Mirror Neurons/Hurricanes/Profile: James McLurkin/Booming Sands/Kinetic Sculptor/Conundrum
02 01x02 19/Apr/2005 Little People of Flores/T. rex/Profile: Naomi Halas/Stem Cells/Frozen Frogs
03 01x03 26/Jul/2005 Fuel cells/RNAi/Fastest Glacier/Profile: Brothers Chudnovsky
05 01x05 10/Jan/2006 10th Planet/Twin Prime Conjecture/Ivory-Billed Woodpecker/Pandemic Flu/Lab Meat?/Stem Cells Update/Stronger Hurricanes/Profile: Tyler Curiel

Episode Air Date Episode Name (Add Episode)
06 02x01 03/Oct/2006 Asteroid/Island of Stability/Obesity/Profile: Karl Iagnemma
07 02x02 21/Nov/2006 Mass Extinction, 1918 Flu, Papyrus, Profile: Cynthia Breazeal
08 02x03 09/Jan/2007 Aging/Space Elevator/Maya/Profile: Bonnie Bassler
09 02x04 10/Jul/2007 Sleep/CERN/Emergence/Profile: Julie Schablitsky
10 02x05 24/Jul/2007 T. Rex Blood?/Epigenetics/Kryptos/Profile: Arlie Petters

Episode Air Date Episode Name (Add Episode)
01 03x01 25/Jun/2008 Dark Matter/Alzheimer's-Memory Mice/Hany Farid/Wisdom of the Crowd
03 03x03 09/Jul/2008 Hubble Repair/First Primate/Alfredo Quiñones Hinojosa/Iraqi Bacteria
04 03x04 16/Jul/2008 Finch Brains/Northern Lights/Yoky Matsuoka/Smart Bridges
06 03x06 30/Jul/2008 Phoenix Mars Mission/Brain Trauma/Mammoth Mystery/Judah Folkman Tribute

Episode Air Date Episode Name (Add Episode)
08 04x02 07/Jul/2009 Hunt for Alien Earths/Art Authentication/Maydianne Andrade/Autism Genes
09 04x03 14/Jul/2009 Marathon Mouse/Dinosaur Plague/Franklin Chang-Diaz/Space Storms
10 04x04 21/Jul/2009 Picky Eaters/Capturing Carbon/Sea Lions and Walruses/Sangeeta Bhatia
11 04x05 28/Jul/2009 Moon Smasher/Secrets in the Salt/Bird Brains/Lonnie Thompson
12 04x06 18/Aug/2009 Public Genomes/Algae Fuel/Arctic Ocean Seafloor/Yoky Matsuoka
13 04x07 25/Aug/2009 Saving Hubble Update/Gangster Birds/Alfredo Quiñones-Hinojosa/How Memory Works
14 04x08 01/Sep/2009 Earthquakes in the Midwest/Sleep/Sang-Mook Lee/First Primates

Episode Air Date Episode Name (Add Episode)
15 05x01 19/Jan/2011 Can We Make It to Mars?
17 05x03 02/Feb/2011 How Does the Brain Work?
18 05x04 09/Feb/2011 How Smart are Animals?
19 05x05 16/Feb/2011 Where Did We Come From?
20 05x06 23/Feb/2011 What’s the Next Big Thing?

Episode Air Date Episode Name (Add Episode)
21 06x01 10/Oct/2012 What Makes Us Human?
22 06x02 17/Oct/2012 Can Science Stop Crime?
23 06x03 24/Oct/2012 How Smart Can We Get?
24 06x04 31/Oct/2012 Can I Eat That?
25 06x05 07/Nov/2012 What Are Animals Thinking?
26 06x06 14/Nov/2012 What Will The Future Be Like?

  Season 6 »
Network: PBS ( USA)
Type: Documentary
Genres: Anthology, Discovery/Science, Educational, Family
Status: Returning Series
Airs: Wednesdays at 10:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: January 04, 2005
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor