Volume 1 - Seasons 1 & 2
Released On: November 23, 2004
Region: 1
Production Company: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment

Catch all 18 episodes of "Seinfeld" during the first two seasons of the NBC-hit sitcom. Join Jerry, Elaine, Kramer and George live what will forever be dubbed "the show about nothing".

  • How It Began: An hour-long look at how Jerry Seinfeld and Larry David first came up with the idea for the show, how it almost didn't get made and how they emerged with the show that changed the face of television forever.
  • Notes About Nothing: Behind-the-scenes scoop and production notes
  • Inside Look: The cast and creators talk about what was happening behind the scenes of certain episodes.
  • In the Vault: Saved from the cutting room floor...Seasons 1 & 2 deleted scenes never seen before!
  • Includes two versions of the pilot episode!
  • Not That There's Anything Wrong With That: Never-before-scene outtakes and bloopers.
  • Yada, Yada, Yada: Creator and cast audio commentaries.
  • Master of His Domain: See Jerry Seinfeld in exclusive, never-before-seen stand-up comedy footage.
  • Sponsored by Vandelay Industries: Original NBC promotional ads and trailers.
  • Featuring the original (1-2 minutes longer) NBC network versions, not seen since their original broadcast runs.
  • And More!

    Easter Eggs:
  • Disc 1
    o Go to the 'Extras' menu
    o Select the chili to view three minutes of camera tests for lighting and coloring of the apartment once the show was picked up after the pilot. The audio is a voiceover by Tom Cherones and Tom Azzari.
  • Disc 3
    o Go to the 'Extras' menu
    o Click on 'Inside Looks'
    o Select the large fortune cookie and you'll see an Inside Look on a discarded episode "The Bet".
  • Disc 4
    o Go to Set Up
    o A stain from George's hospital food is active
    o Select it and you see a comparison of Seinfeld unrestored vs. remastered

  • Other DVD Merchandise
    Season 1: The Very Beginning(September 16, 2008)
    The Complete Series(November 06, 2007)
    Volume 8 - Season 9(November 06, 2007)
    Volume 7 - Season 8(June 05, 2007)
    Volume 6 - Season 7(November 21, 2006)
    Volume 4 - Season 5(November 22, 2005)
    Volume 5 - Season 6(November 22, 2005)
    Re-Gift Set 2 (Seasons 5-6)(November 22, 2005)
    Volume 3 - Season 4(May 17, 2005)
    Volume 2 - Season 3(November 23, 2004)
    Re-Gift Set (Seasons 1-3)(November 23, 2004)
    Classification: Scripted
    Genre: Comedy
    Status: Ended
    Network: NBC ( USA)
    Runtime: 30 Minutes
    Premiere: July 05, 1989
    Ended: May 14, 1998
    There currently is no editor for this guide..
    Click here to apply if you want to be the editor