Login or register  

Sit Down, Shut Up

Sit Down, Shut Up

Sit Down, Shut Up is an animated comedy about the lives of eight staff members at a high school in a small northeastern fishing town based on the short-lived Australian animated sitcom of the same name. Sue Sezno (Kenan Thompson) is the acting principal -- the principal is recovering from an incident involving getting lacerated during a stage version of Edward Scissorhands-- and a woman who frequently says "no." Next in line is vice principal Stuart Prozackian (Will Forte) a former prison clown who has a neverending positive and upbeat attitude, most likely due to performance-enhancing medication the other teachers secretly put him on. It's been said that those who can teach teach gym, and that saying sums up the life of Larry Littlejunk (Jason Bateman), who has been exiled to the gym. Larry has a crush on Miracle Grohe (Kristin Chenoweth), the science teacher who balances science with her superficial grasp on spirituality. Rounding out the staff is Willard Deutschebog (Henry Winkler), an aging, suicidal German teacher; Helen Klench (Cheri Oteri), the uptight librarian angered that her life's work in research and archiving can be outdone by a simple Google search; Andrew Sapien (Nick Kroll), the flamboyant, bisexual drama teacher; Ennis Hofftard (Will Arnett), a self-obsessed body builder; and Happy (Tom Kenny), a Middle Eastern custodian.
  • Currently 7.6/10
7.6/10 (9 Votes cast)

Episode Info

Final: 1x13 -- High School Musical Musical (Nov/21/2009)

Cheri Oteri
voiced Helen Klench
Henry Winkler
voiced Willard Deutschebog
Jason Bateman
voiced Larry Slimp
Kenan Thompson
voiced Sue Sezno
Maria Bamford
voiced Miracle Grohe
Nick Kroll
voiced Andrew Sapien
Tom Kenny
voiced Happy
Will Arnett
voiced Ennis Hofftard
Will Forte
voiced Stuart Prozackian

No reviews yet, write the first review

Creator: Mitchell Hurwitz
Executive Producer: Bill Oakley, Eric Tannenbaum, Josh Weinstein, Kim Tannenbaum, Mitchell Hurwitz
Supervising Producer: Aaron Ehasz
Storyboard Artist: David Au, Chris Sonnenburg
Character Designer: Karapet Keroglyan
Assistant Director: Stevan Wahl

View full crew list

Warning: Sit Down, Shut Up guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Animation
Genre: Adult Cartoons | Comedy
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: FOX ( USA)
Runtime: 30 Minutes
Premiere: April 19, 2009
Ended: November 21, 2009
• Classed Dismissed (Working Title)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor

Channel 4 Commission New Weekday Show, 'Daily Brunch with Ocado'

Channel 4 have joined partnership with online supermarket Ocado..

John Simm Joins Cast of Code of a Killer

Two of the UK’s most renowned actors, David Threlfall and John Simm, are to join forces..

'Two Broke Girls' Guest Stars (Press Release from CBS)

Victoria's Secret Supermodels Lily Aldridge and Martha Hunt to Guest..