Login or register  

Star Trek

The Best Of

Released On: May 12, 2009
Region: 1
Production Company: Paramount


Continue the excitement of the Star Trek experience with four of the very best episodes of the series that started it all! You've met Kirk and Spock as young men on the big screen, now join them on their later journeys to the planet Vulcan, travel with them through time, and take witness as they face off in a battle to save their friendship and their very lives.

The City On the Edge Of Forever
Kirk, Spock and Dr. McCoy enter the "Guardian of Forever" archway and are transported to the 1930s, where Kirk falls in love with a doomed peace activist (Joan Collins). If Kirk saves her, he could alter history, doom the Enterprise and trap himself and his crewmates in the past forever.

The Trouble With Tribbles
Fights and furballs! The Enterprise finds itself docked at the same space station as the Klingons and tensions soon escalate into a full-scale barroom brawl. Meanwhile, Lt. Uhura buys a small furry pet called a "tribble" and brings it back to the Enterprise, where the creatures rapidly reproduce and threaten to overpopulate the entire Enterprise.

Balance Of Terror
For the first time, the Enterprise crew battle their enemies the Romulans, who have a clocking device that renders their ship temporarily invisible. Complicating matters, the Romulans closely resemble Vulcans, causing crew members to distrust Mr. Spock. Kirk must fight two battles - one to save his ship and the other to keep his crew united against the enemy outside the Enterprise.

Amok Time
A glimpse into Vulcan culture and the series' most memorable battle. Mr. Spock must mate or die. To save his friend, Kirk orders the Enterprise to the planet Vulcan. However, in a cruel twist of fate, Spock's bride chooses Kirk as her champion, pitting the Captain against Spock in a fight to the death.

Format: AC-3, Color, Dolby, Dubbed, DVD-Video, Full Screen, Subtitled, NTSC
Language: English
Subtitles: English, Spanish, Portuguese
Number of discs: 1
Number of Episodes: 4
Running Time: 201 mins

Other DVD Merchandise
Season 3 [Blu-ray](December 15, 2009)
The Best Of, Vol. 2(November 17, 2009)
Season 1 [Blu-ray](April 28, 2009)
Season 3 (Remastered)(November 18, 2008)
Season 2 (Remastered)(August 05, 2008)
Season 1 HDD(November 20, 2007)
Time Travel Set(August 14, 2006)
Star Trek: Time Travel Fan Collective(April 04, 2006)
Mind Meld(April 25, 2005)
Complete Series(December 14, 2004)
Season 3(December 14, 2004)
Season 3(December 06, 2004)
Season 2(November 02, 2004)
Season 2(November 01, 2004)
Season 1(August 31, 2004)
Season 1(August 30, 2004)
Vol. 39: The Savage Curtain /All Our Yesterdays(December 11, 2001)
Vol. 40: Turnabout Intruder/The Cage(December 11, 2001)
Vol. 37: The Lights Of Zetar/The Cloud Minders(November 27, 2001)
Vol. 38: The Way To Eden/Requiem For Methuselah(November 27, 2001)
Vol. 35: That Which Survives/Let That Be Your Last Battlefield(October 23, 2001)
Vol. 36: Whom Gods Destroy/The Mark Of Gideon(October 23, 2001)
Vol. 33: For the World is Hollow and I Have Touched the Sky/Day of the Dove(September 18, 2001)
Vol. 34: Plato's Stepchildren/Wink of an Eye(September 18, 2001)
Vol. 31: Spock's Brain/Is There In Truth No Beauty(August 28, 2001)
Vol. 32: The Empath/The Tholian Web(August 28, 2001)
Vol. 29: Elaan Of Troyius/The Paradise Syndrome(August 14, 2001)
Vol. 30: The Enterprise Incident/And The Children Shall Lead(August 14, 2001)
Vol. 27: The Ultimate Computer/The Omega Glory(July 10, 2001)
Vol. 28: Assignment: Earth/Spectre Of The Gun(July 10, 2001)
Vol. 25: A Piece Of The Action/By Any Other Name(June 19, 2001)
Vol. 26: Return To Tomorrow/Patterns Of Force(June 19, 2001)
Vol. 23: A Private Little War/The Gamesters Of Triskelion(June 05, 2001)
Vol. 24: Obsession/The Immunity Syndrome(June 05, 2001)
Vol. 21: I, Mudd/The Trouble With Tribbles(April 24, 2001)
Vol. 22: Bread And Circuses/Journey To Babel(April 24, 2001)
Vol. 19: The Changeling/The Apple(February 13, 2001)
Vol. 20: Mirror Mirror/The Deadly Years(February 13, 2001)
Vol. 17: Who Mourns For Adonis/Amok Time(October 24, 2000)
Vol. 18: The Doomsday Machine/Wolf In The Fold(October 24, 2000)
Vol. 15: Operation Annihilate!/Catspaw(September 19, 2000)
Vol. 16: Metamorphosis/Friday's Child(September 19, 2000)
Vol. 13: This Side Of Paradise/The Devil In The Dark(July 11, 2000)
Vol. 14: Errand Of Mercy/The City On The Edge Of Forever(July 11, 2000)
Vol. 11: Tomorrow Is Yesterday/Return Of The Archons(May 23, 2000)
Vol. 12: A Taste Of Armageddon/Space Seed(May 23, 2000)
Vol. 09: Shore Leave/Squire Of Gothos(March 21, 2000)
Vol. 10: Arena/Alternative Factor(March 21, 2000)
Vol. 06: Miri/Conscience Of The King(February 22, 2000)
Vol. 07: Galileo Seven/Court Martial(February 22, 2000)
Vol. 08: Menagerie Parts 1 And 2(February 22, 2000)
Vol. 05: What are Little Girls Made Of?/Dagger of the Mind(November 23, 1999)
Vol. 03: Man Trap/Naked Time(October 19, 1999)
Vol. 04: Charlie X/Balance Of Terror(October 19, 1999)
Vol. 01: Where No Man Has Gone/Corbomite Maneuver(August 17, 1999)
Vol. 02: Mudd's Women/Enemy Within(August 17, 1999)
Warning: Star Trek guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Action | Adventure | Sci-Fi
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: NBC ( USA)
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: September 08, 1966
Ended: June 03, 1969
This guide is currently edited by:
Gadfly (Challenge)

Joan Rivers Autopsy Reveals Cause Of Death

Joan Rivers cause of death has been confirmed as complication during surgery that caused..

Criminal Minds returns to Sky Living on October 20th

Season 10 of Criminal Minds starts on Monday, October 20th at 9pm on Sky Living..

Sky Atlantic to broadcast HBO's Olive Kitteridge

This December HBO’s acclaimed mini-series Olive Kitteridge will screen..