Login or register  

Stargate SG-1

Season 6 Slim Set

Released On: June 13, 2006
Region: 1
Production Company: MGM Home Video

1. Redemption - Part 1: The Stargate malfunctions and threatens to destroy all life on Earth.

2. Redemption - Part 2: Teal'c and Ryac decide to destroy the weapon that has turned the Stargate into a bomb.

3. Descent: After being ambushed, Carter and an SG-1 team crash into the Pacific Ocean.

4. Frozen: A woman who has been frozen for thousands of years is thawed and returns to life, infecting the others with a deadly virus.

5. Nightwalkers: Immunitech is implanting Gou'ald symbiotes into the citizens of an Oregon town.

6. Abyss: Jack is captured and tortured by the Gou'ald. Daniel Jackson's ghost returns to help him.

7. Shadowplay: The Kelownans, who are from Jonas's home planet, negotiate for Earth's superior military technology. Dr. Kieran, a Kelownan scientist, tells Jonas that he is part of a resistance movement trying to save the planet.

8. The Other Guys: Felger and Coombs try to rescue an SG-1 team, who was taken captive by the Gou'ald.

9. Allegiance: Artok is suspected of Ocker's murder, and then is murdered himself.

10. Cure: The Pangerans offer to trade the secret of a miracle drug for instruction in how to use a gate. However, there is a problem with the drug.

11. Prometheus - Part 1: Operatives posing as camera crew hijack a new spacecraft that combines human with alien technology.

12. Unnatural Selection - Part 2: Replicators have overrun an Asgard world and created a time distortion there.

13. Sight Unseen: An ancient artifact from another planet is responsible for the spread of a contagious "disease" on Earth.

14. Smoke and Mirrors: Senator Kinsey is assassinated by a man who looks like Colonel Jack O'Neill.

15. Paradise Lost: Colonel Maybourne and Colonel O'Neill end up on a planet that Maybourne says is a secret alien paradise.

16. Metamorphosis: Gou'ald queen, Nirrti, may be creating a race of super human warriors through the manipulation of DNA.

17. Disclosure: The U.S. and Russia disclose the existence of Stargate to the United Kingdom, France, and China.

18. Forsaken: SG-1 finds three human survivors on another planet that are under attack, seemingly without a reason.

19. The Changeling: Teal'c believes he has lost his symbiote.

20. Memento: The SG-1 team hear of a mythical Stargate on an inhabited planet.

21. Prophecy: The citizens of an alien planet believe that the SG-1 team have arrived to fulfill an ancient prophecy to free them from tyranny.

22. Full Circle: The ghost of Daniel Jackson tells O'neill that Anubis is scheming to steal the Eye of Ra.

Number of Discs: 5
Number of Episodes: 22
Running Time: 967 mins
Video: Anamorphic Widescreen (1.78:1)
Audio: English - Dolby Digital 5.1
Subtitles: None/Unknown

* Audio Commentaries Featuring Directors, Cast and Crew for Each Episode
* SG-1 Directors Series: Redemption Featurette
* SG-1 Directors Series: Descent Featurette
* SG-1 Directors Series: Frozen Featurette
* SG-1 Directors Series: Nightwalkers Featurette
* SG-1 Directors Series: Abyss Featurette
* SG-1 Directors Series: Shadow Play Featurette
* SG-1 Directors Series: The Other Guys Featurette
* SG-1 Directors Series: Allegiance Featurette
* SG-1 Directors Series: Cure Featurette
* SG-1 Directors Series: Prometheus Featurette
* SG-1 Directors Series: Metamorphosis Featurette
* SG-1 Directors Series: Full Circle Featurette

Other DVD Merchandise
Children of the Gods(July 21, 2009)
The Ark of Truth/Stargate: Continuum (Blu-ray)(March 03, 2009)
The Ark of Truth [Blu-ray](January 13, 2009)
Continuum(July 29, 2008)
Continuum [Blu-ray](July 29, 2008)
The Ark of Truth(March 11, 2008)
The Complete Series(October 09, 2007)
Complete Season 9(February 05, 2007)
Season 9 Slim Set(October 03, 2006)
Complete Season 8(July 27, 2006)
Season 2 Slim Set(June 13, 2006)
Season 2 Slim Set(June 13, 2006)
Season 3 Slim Set(June 13, 2006)
Season 4 Slim Set(June 13, 2006)
Season 5 Slim Set(June 13, 2006)
Season 7 Slim Set(June 13, 2006)
Season 8 Slim Set(June 13, 2006)
Season 8 Box Set(October 04, 2005)
Complete Season 7(February 28, 2005)
Season 7 Box Set(October 19, 2004)
Season 6 Box Set(March 02, 2004)
Complete Season 6(February 02, 2004)
Season 5 Box Set(January 20, 2004)
Season 3, Volume 1(September 02, 2003)
Season 3, Volume 2(September 02, 2003)
Season 3, Volume 3(September 02, 2003)
Season 3, Volume 4(September 02, 2003)
Season 3, Volume 5(September 02, 2003)
Season 4 Box Set(September 02, 2003)
Season 3 Box Set(June 17, 2003)
Complete Season 5(April 28, 2003)
Complete Season 4(March 31, 2003)
Complete Season 3(February 24, 2003)
Season 2, Volume 1(February 04, 2003)
Season 2, Volume 2(February 04, 2003)
Season 2, Volume 3(February 04, 2003)
Season 2, Volume 4(February 04, 2003)
Season 2, Volume 5(February 04, 2003)
Complete Season 2(January 27, 2003)
Complete Season 1(October 21, 2002)
Season 1, Volume 3(September 03, 2002)
Season 1, Volume 4(September 03, 2002)
Season 1, Volume 5(September 03, 2002)
Season 2 Box Set(September 03, 2002)
Season 1, Volume 2(May 22, 2001)
Season 1 Box Set(May 22, 2001)
Season 1, Volume 1(February 29, 2000)
Warning: Stargate SG-1 guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Action | Adventure | Sci-Fi
Status: Ended
Network: Syfy ( USA)
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: July 27, 1997
Ended: March 13, 2007
This guide is currently edited by:
Gus (Challenge)

WATCH: X Factor Preview Clips

A number of clips have been released ahead of tomorrow nights 'X Factor'. Here Chloe Jasmine..

Pete Davidson Hired as 'SNL' Featured Player

  ‘Saturday Night Live’ is continuing to add to its cast in preparation..

Hugh Bonneville talks Downton Abbey

Whilst attending the official press launch for the new series, I was able to catch up with Hugh..