Settings      Click Here To Print

Staten Island Cakes Episode Guide

1 :01x01 - Vinny Turns 21

First aired: Jun/21/2011

2 :01x02 - It's Going To The Dogs

First aired: Jun/28/2011

3 :01x03 - Kristin Gets Cut Off

First aired: Jul/05/2011

4 :01x04 - Celebrity Status

First aired: Jul/30/2011

5 :01x05 - Spooktacular

First aired: Aug/06/2011

No need for a jack-o’-lantern this year –- Vinny’s “Spooktacular” cake will scare your trick-or-treaters.

6 :01x06 - Quit Horsing Around

First aired: Aug/13/2011

There's tension at the shop when Vinny reprimands his assistants for sitting around. Ron Ben-Israel, renowned cake designer and Vinny's former instructor, visits the bakery to offer Vinny some management advice.

7 :01x07 - Mambo Italiano

First aired: Aug/20/2011

Joe secures a meeting for Vinny with the local Italian Culture Foundation, who request a cake for their Carnevale Masquerade Ball. Elsewhere, Vinny prepares to teach a cake-decorating class by brushing up on his instruction methods and later takes a spin on a Staten Island ferry in order to gain inspiration for a wedding cake.

8 :01x08 - You Can Take the Boy Out of Staten Island…

First aired: Aug/27/2011

In the first-season finale, Vinny is commissioned to create a cake for a gala celebrating Staten Island's 350th anniversary, but he's feeling uninspired. Also: Vinny considers expanding his business to a Manhattan coffee shop looking for specialty cupcakes.