Login or register  
<-- Previous EpisodeNext Episode -->

Strictly Come Dancing: Series 8, Week 5 (Results)

Tess Daly and Claudia Winkleman welcome the Halloween results night. The axe will fall on one of our eleven celebrities and their dance partner as the couple with the lowest combined votes from the judges and public will be the next to leave the competition.

Episode Info

Episode number: 8x11
Airdate: Sunday October 31st, 2010
Special Airtime: 07:30 pm
Special Runtime: 30 Minutes

Director: Nikki Parsons
Writer: Rob Colley

  • Currently 6.7/10
6.7/10 (3 Votes cast)
Guest Stars
Ian Waite
As Dance Troupe
Aneta Piotrowska
As Dance Troupe
Darren Bennett (1)
As Dance Troupe
Crystal Main
As Dance Troupe
Shem Jacobs
As Dance Troupe
Tanya Perera
As Dance Troupe
Alan Dedicoat
voiced Announcer
Alice Cooper
As Musical Guest
Main Cast
Tess Daly
As Herself
Len Goodman
As Himself
Bruno Tonioli
As Himself
Alesha Dixon
As Herself
Brendan Cole
As Himself
Anton Du Beke
As Himself
Aliona Vilani
As Herself
Robin Windsor
As Himself
Flavia Cacace
As Herself
Vincent Simone
As Himself
Natalie Lowe
As Herself
Katya Virshilas
As Herself
Jared Murillo
As Himself
ArtistSong TitlePlayed When
Alice CooperPoisonMusical appearance
Dusty SpringfieldI Just Don't Know What To Do With MyselfTina and Jared's Last Dance
INXSNever Tear Us ApartDance Troupe's Viennese Waltz
Ray Parker Jr.GhostbustersProfessional dancers' Freestyle

Tina O'Brien & Jared Murillo and Felicity Kendal & Vincent Simone were the couples placed in the bottom two.

Tina O'Brien & Jared Murillo were eliminated.

Other Episode Crew

Executive ProducerMoira Ross
Line ProducerJane Ashford
MusicHayley Sanderson  |  Tommy Blaize  |  Lance Ellington  |  Andrea Grant (1)
Costume DesignerSu Judd
Script SupervisorBelinda Marsh
Production CoordinatorAbi Heilbron  |  Sirajuddin Patel  |  Fiona Neill  |  Hannah Davidson  |  Danielle Scott (1)
Art DirectorLizzie Chambers (1)
Production ManagerKirsty Reid  |  Nick Dyer  |  Simon Littler
Live ProducerKeith Cotton  |  Anna Meadows
Vision MixerMark Foster (2)
Assistant ProducerNykki Parker  |  Louise Booth  |  Nick Jones (1)  |  Rosie Franks
GraphicsChris Scull
Production AccountantIsabelle Suas
Series DirectorNikki Parsons
Sound SupervisorAndy Tapley  |  Tony Revell
Series ProducerEd Booth  |  Liz Trott
Make-up & HairLisa Armstrong
ResearcherRory Dalziel  |  Steve Parsons  |  Paul Benham  |  Liban Mohamed  |  Lydia Akonas  |  Kim Winston
Recording Machine OperatorScott Mackenzie
Music ConsultantMark Campbell
Production ExecutiveClaire Bridgland
Lighting DesignerMark Kenyon
Musical DirectorDavid Arch
DesignerPatrick Doherty
Title MusicDan McGrath  |  Josh Phillips (2)
WriterRob Colley
Floor ManagerAlan Conley
Vt ProducerHelen Barnes  |  Debbie Rich  |  Peter Brown (3)  |  Claudia Cunnell
Camera SupervisorLincoln Abraham
Production TeamRebecca Barugh  |  Ross Flynn  |  Medea Rahim
VTR EditorHannah Barnes  |  Darren King (1)  |  Tom McGough  |  Matt Rawlings
Celebrity ProducerDavid Harvey (1)  |  Charlotte Oates
TitlesJulia Morley
NarratorAlan Dedicoat
ScenicMark Osborne
Production DirectorLaura Bugden  |  Ben Archard  |  Robin Lee-perrella
Warning: Strictly Come Dancing season 8 episode 11 guide may contain spoilers
Recent news

Nadine Coyle Appears on Good Morning Britain

Former Girls Aloud star, Nadine Coyle, spoke to Good Morning Britain..

Downton Abbey - Penelope Wilton Interview

  Whilst attending the official press launch for the new series, I was..

'Loose Women' Launch Domestic Violence Campaign #YouAreNotAlone - Jamelia Tells Her Story

‘Loose Women’ launched its domestic violence campaign today to help..