Season 1

1 :01x01 - The Race Begins

The first edition of "The Amazing Race" starts off in New York with the team immediately heading into Johannesburg, South Africa. The race is on for the million dollars but what challenges await the teams. How will they handle the pressure? Only time will tell.

2 :01x02 - Divide and Conquer

Problems begin surfacing between two teams and one team opts to take advantage of the Fast Forward early in the game.

3 :01x03 - Home for Some

One team makes a bad decision in the detour that could send them home.

4 :01x04 - Colossal Showdown

One teams elimination saddens the other teams.

5 :01x05 - Desert Storm

Teams must chose between a detour, one is easy but at a hard to find location while the other is hard but at an easy to find location.

6 :01x06 - Whatever it Takes to Win

The teams are still all racing to the finish line and trying to avoid elimination but will the show have another twist awaiting them.

7 :01x07 - Triumph and Loss

After one teams elimination they question the future of their relationship.

8 :01x08 - Competition to the Fullest

A roadblock forces teams to walk through a temple of rats.

9 :01x09 - The Unexpected Twist

One team misunderstands the rules of the fast forward and could prove costly.

10 :01x10 - To the Physical and Mental Limit

Joe and Bill aka "Team Guido" find themselves way behind the other teams after not going to directly to the pit stop after obtaining the fast forward. Can they pull themselves out of last place?

11 :01x11 - Fight to the Last Minute

Relationships are put to the test as the race heats up for the final four.

12 :01x12 - Race to the Finish (1)

It has all come down to this in this two part episode to determine the million dollar winner.

13 :01x13 - Race to the Finish (2)

It has all come down to this in this two part episode to determine the million dollar winner.
Classification: Reality
Genre: Competition | Travel
Status: Returning Series
Network: CBS ( USA)
Airs: Fridays at 08:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: September 05, 2001
Episode Order: 12
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor