Login or register  

The Shadow Line

The Shadow Line

The Shadow Line is a drama series starring Chiwetel Ejiofor, Christopher Eccleston, Stephen Rea, Rafe Spall, Kierston Wareing and Lesley Sharp in a conspiracy thriller which delves into the heart of human morality. The series is based on the book of Hugo Blick. A couple of years ago Harvey Wratten and his nephew Jay Wratten were imprisoned. After serving only two years of their sentances they were given a Royal pardon but just a few hours into their freedom Harvey is murdered.
  • Currently 7.7/10
7.7/10 (11 Votes cast)

Episode Info

Prev: 1x07 -- Episode 7 (Jun/16/2011)

Gatehouse ends up showing himself to be the master puppeteer. Gabriel warns Khokar that Gatehouse will now be after him. As the drugs deal gathers pace, Gatehouse and Ratallack meet up while Bede continues his deal with Babur and Ratallack. Gabriel manages to find Penney on his sail boat, who reveals the truth about "Counterpoint". He informs him that Gatehouse will now kill all the old players and start the game afresh. Julie's health gets worse and Bede is beside himself with grief as Jay Wratten shows up. Patterson learns from Gabriel that he wants to prosecute Commissioner Khokar. Gabriel ends up getting a call from Gatehouse and agrees to meet with him.

  • Currently 9.7/10
9.7/10 (3 Votes cast)

Chiwetel Ejiofor
As DI Jonah Gabriel
Christopher Eccleston
As Joseph Bede
Clare Calbraith
As Laura Gabriel
David Schofield
As Sergeant Foley
Kierston Wareing
As DS Lia Honey
Lesley Sharp
As Julie Bede
Malcolm Storry
As Maurice Crace
Rafe Spall
As Jay Wratten
Richard Lintern
As Patterson
Stephen Rea
As Gatehouse


No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest news

There are no news items yet
Recurring Guests

Robert Pugh as Bob Harris (4 eps)
Agni Scott as Alison (4 eps)
Sam James (1) as Marshall (3 eps)
Sean Gilder as Robert Beatty (3 eps)
Eve Best as Petra Mayler (3 eps)
Martin Delaney as Male Reporter (3 eps)
Christopher Adamson as Richards (3 eps)
Ahsen Bhatti as Commander Khokar (3 eps)
Stanley Townsend as Bulkat Babur (3 eps)
Bryony Afferson as Sara (3 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Warning: The Shadow Line guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Mini-Series
Genre: Crime | Drama
Status: Ended
Network: BBC TWO ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Thursdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: May 05, 2011
Ended: June 16, 2011
Episode Order: 7
• Skyggespil (Used In Denmark)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor

Netflix Orders Two Seasons of Judd Apatow Comedy

  Netflix is looking a few years into the future with its latest deal. The online..

itvBe reveal opening night schedule; The Only Way Is Essex Returns, Joe Swash For Celebrity Dinner Date

ITV today revealed details of the..

American Horror Story Release A New Killer Clown Image

Could the image above be a image of the much-hyped killer clown? The character..