Login or register  

The Unit (2006)

The Unit (2006)

From Executive Producers David Mamet and Shawn Ryan, The Unit is an action drama that follows a covert team of Special Forces operatives as they risk their lives on undercover missions around the globe, while their families maintain the home front, protecting their husbands’ secrets.

Jonas Blane (Dennis Haysbert), leads the Unit on missions out in the field and is responsible for taking new recruit Bob Brown (Scott Foley) under his wing.

The Unit includes Jonas, Colonel Tom Ryan (Robert Patrick), Mack Gerhardt (Max Martini), Charles Grey (Michael Irby) Hector Williams (Demore Barnes) and Bob Brown, all highly skilled, trustworthy, brave and dependable soldiers whose ability to rely on each other is what creates their brotherhood. Hector Williams is killed in action during a mission in the episode "Five Brothers"

Jonas’ wife, Molly Blane (Regina Taylor), is the base matriarch who comforts and counsels the other wives as they cope with the fear and uncertainty they experience when their husbands leave home. Molly and Tiffy Gerhardt (Abby Brammell), two wifes hiding there own dark secrets and helps Bob’s pregnant wife, Kim Brown (Audrey Marie Anderson), acclimate to the stress of her new secret life.

Rank and Callsigns of the Unit members:

Jonas Blane Sergeant Major "Snake Doctor"
Mack Gerhardt Master Sergeant "Dirt Diver"
Bob Brown Sergeant First class "Cool Breeze"
Charles Gray Sergeant First class "Betty Blue"
Hector Wiliams Sergeant First class "Hammerhead" Killed in action
Thomas Ryan Colonel "Blue Iguana"
Bridget Sullivan Warrant Officer One "Red Cap"
Sam McBride Staff Sergeant "Whiplash"

Opening Theme Season 1 & 2

Opening Theme Season 3 & 4

Episode Info

Prev: 4x22 -- Unknown Soldier (May/10/2009)

The Unit must locate and diffuse three sets of dirty bombs headed for unknown locations across the United States.

Meanwhile, the team prepares for a wedding of one couple (Charles Grey & Joss Morgan) and the end of a marriage for another (Jonas & Molly Blane) or will Jonas leave The Unit and stay married.

Dennis HaysbertDennis Haysbert
As Jonas Blane
Regina TaylorRegina Taylor
As Molly Blane
Robert PatrickRobert Patrick
As Colonel Tom Ryan
Audrey Marie AndersonAudrey Marie Anderson
As Kim Brown
Max MartiniMax Martini
As Mack Gerhardt
Abby BrammellAbby Brammell
As Tiffy Gerhardt
Michael IrbyMichael Irby
As Charles Grey
Scott FoleyScott Foley
As Bob Brown
Demore BarnesDemore Barnes
As Hector Williams (Episode 1-44)



Reviews: 15
SEASON 5Rating: 1 likes, 1 dislikes




Review posted on Sunday, April 1st 2012 at 10:35 pm

1 review available
Latest news

There are no news items yet

Creator: Shawn Ryan, David Mamet
Executive Producer: Shawn Ryan, David Mamet, Carol Flint, Daniel Voll
Co-Executive Producer: Paul Redford, Vahan Moosekian
Supervising Producer: Eric L. Haney, Lynn Mamet
Producer: Sharon Lee Watson

View full crew list
Recurring Guests

Kavita Patil as Kayla (18 eps)
Danielle Hanratty as Lissy Gerhardt (18 eps)
Nicole Steinwedell as Bridgett Sullivan (17 eps)
Rebecca Pidgeon as Charlotte Canning Ryan (14 eps)
Alyssa Shafer as Serena Brown (14 eps)
Sammi Hanratty as Jenny Gerhardt (9 eps)
Susan E. Matus as Techie (8 eps)
Wes Chatham as Sam McBride (8 eps)
Michael O'Neill as Ron Cheals (7 eps)
Summer Glau as Crystal Burns (7 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Warning: The Unit (2006) guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Action | Adventure | Crime | Drama
Status: Canceled
Network: CBS ( USA)
Airs: Sundays at 10:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: March 07, 2006
Ended: May 10, 2009
"Walk the Fire" Theme Song Season 3 & 4  
Theme Song Season 1 & 2  
• Spec. būrys (Used In Lithuania)
• The Unit (Used In Netherlands)
• The Unit - Eine Frage der Ehre (Used In Germany)
• The Unit : Commando d'élite (Used In France)
• The Unit: Tropa de Elite (Used In Brazil)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor