The West Wing

The West Wing

In a unique glimpse of the inner-workings of Presidential politics, The West Wing takes viewers inside the White House and follows the lives of the staff as they help President Jed Bartlet (Martin Sheen) make the crucial decisions that shape the nation and the world around it. Working closely with the President are close friend and Chief of Staff Leo McGarry (John Spencer); Deputy Chief of Staff Josh Lyman (Bradley Whitford); Josh's assistant Donna Moss (Janel Moloney); Communications Director Toby Ziegler (Richard Schiff); and his Deputy, Sam Seaborn (Rob Lowe); Press Secretary C.J. Cregg (Allison Janney); First Lady Abbey Bartlet (Stockard Channing); and Charlie Young (Dule Hill), Bartlet’s Personal Aide.

As season 6 unfolded, the show shifted its focus from the current administration to the Arnold Vinick (Alan Alda) vs. Matthew Santos (Jimmy Smits) race for the presidency, presidential election, and transition to the new administration from the Bartlet administration. During its 7 seasons, the West Wing also witnessed the departure of critical staff members, as well as new additions including Will Bailey (Joshua Malina), Kate Harper (Mary McCormack) and Annabeth Schott (Kristin Chenoweth).

Each episode follows President Bartlet and the staffers’ daily lives as they deal with the political and legislative issues facing the administration with an enduring mixture of humor and drama that brings out the human side of politics. From getting groundbreaking legislation through Congress to dealing with international crises, The West Wing explored real world issues, earning the show two Golden Globes and 24 Emmy Awards with four consecutive Emmy wins for Outstanding Drama Series from 2000-2003.

Episode Info

Final: 7x22 -- Tomorrow (May/14/2006)

As the Bartlet administration prepares to make their exit, the staff pauses to look back on their past 8 years working in the West Wing. Meanwhile, the incoming Santos administration nervously awaits the inauguration, and then Santos' staff take their new positions and offices in the White House.
Martin SheenMartin Sheen
As President Jed Bartlet
John SpencerJohn Spencer
As Leo McGarry
Allison JanneyAllison Janney
As Claudia Jean "C.J." Cregg
Bradley WhitfordBradley Whitford
As Josh Lyman
Janel MoloneyJanel Moloney
As Donna Moss (S02-S07; recurring previously)
Richard SchiffRichard Schiff
As Toby Ziegler
Rob LoweRob Lowe
As Sam Seaborn (episodes 1-84; recurring otherwise)
Dulé HillDulé Hill
As Charlie Young
Stockard ChanningStockard Channing
As Abbey Bartlet (S03-S07; recurring previously)
Joshua MalinaJoshua Malina
As Will Bailey (episodes 78-154; recurring previously)


No reviews yet, write the first review
Recurring Guests

NiCole Robinson as Margaret (107 eps)
Melissa Fitzgerald as Carol Fitzpatrick (100 eps)
Kim Webster as Ginger (56 eps)
Kris Murphy as Reporter #3 (52 eps)
Timothy Davis-Reed as Mark (46 eps)
William Duffy as Larry (46 eps)
Renee Estevez as Nancy (45 eps)
Peter James Smith as Ed (45 eps)
Charles Noland as Steve, Reporter #2 (43 eps)
Devika Parikh as Bonnie (40 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Drama | Politics
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: NBC ( USA)
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: September 22, 1999
Ended: May 14, 2006
• West Wing: Nos Bastidores do Poder (Used In Brazil)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor