Login or register  

The West Wing

Season 5
Region: 2
Production Company: Warner Home Video

Ladies and gentlemen: the President of the United States! Glenallen Walken, the Speaker of the House and an iron-willed conservative, becomes temporary President while President Bartlet copes with his daughter's kidnapping. The West Wing staffers are torn between duty to the current Chief Executive and loyalty to the former. The resolution of the kidnapping crisis and Bartlet's tenuous return to power are two of the intriguing storylines on an eventful fifth season that brought a Best Actress Emmy Award to Allison Janney for her portrayal of Press Secretary C.J.Cregg. Other highlights in this 22-episode set: a surprise VP replacement, jockeying for Supreme Court appointments and a fateful trip to Gaza.

Episodes comprise:

1. 7A WF 83429
2. The Dogs of War
3. Jefferson Lives
4. Han
5. Constituency of One
6. Disaster Relief
7. Separation of Powers
8. Shutdown
9. Abu el Banat
10. The Stormy Present
11. The Benign Prerogative
12. Slow News Day
13. The Warfare of Genghis Khan
14. An Khe
15. Full Disclosure
16. Eppur Si Muove
17. The Supremes
18. Access
19. Talking Points
20. No Exit
21. Gaza
22. Memorial Day

* Contains All 22 Episodes On 6DVDs
* Widescreen 1.78:1
* Dolby Digital 2.0
* Languages - English
* Region 2 / PAL / Colour

Other DVD Merchandise
The Complete Seventh Season(November 07, 2006)
The Complete Series(November 07, 2006)
The Complete Box Set - Seasons 1 - 7(November 06, 2006)
Season 7(September 11, 2006)
The Complete Sixth Season(May 09, 2006)
The Complete Fifth Season(December 06, 2005)
Season 6(September 26, 2005)
The Complete Fourth Season(April 05, 2005)
The Complete Third Season(November 02, 2004)
Season 4(September 27, 2004)
The Complete Second Season(May 18, 2004)
Season 3(March 29, 2004)
The Complete First Season(November 18, 2003)
Season 1(November 17, 2003)
Season 2(October 20, 2003)
Warning: The West Wing guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Drama | Politics
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: NBC ( USA)
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: September 22, 1999
Ended: May 14, 2006
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor

CTV Announce Fall Premiere Dates

CTV confirmed today its fall premiere dates for CTV and CTV Two. CTV is set to premiere three of..

Big Brother UK: Steven Goode Evicted

Steven Goode has become the 9th housemate to be evicted from the Big Brother UK house. He..

ABC announces new 'Toy Story' Holiday Special

ABC has finalized the scheduling of it's upcoming 'Toy Story' holiday special...