The West Wing

Season 6
Released On: September 26, 2005
Region: 2
Production Company: Warner Home Video

The complete sixth series of the US political drama

Rejoin the Bartlet administration in the aftermath of the Gaza Strip attack that seriously wounded Donna and killed several others and finds President Bartlet facing strong opposition to his peace plans. Defying the wishes of the majority of Congress - including some of the White House's democratic allies - the American people and the Vice President, Bartlet persists in the hope that inviting Palestinian and Israeli leaders to participate in peace talks will forestall the necessity of a U.S. military retaliation. Even Leo feels that the President should order an attack to make a decisive statement on terrorism.

Adding to the stresses of the peace negotiations, magicians Penn and Teller cause controversy at the White House when they burn the American flag as part of their act celebrating Bartlet's birthday. An asteroid hurtles towards Earth and a leak of oxygen on the International Space Station requires a controversial rescue mission and Bartlet is stricken by a paralyzing episode of his multiple sclerosis...

Episodes comprise:

1. NSF Thurmont
2. The Birnam Wood
3. Third-Day Story
4. Liftoff
5. The Hubbert Peak
6. The Dover Test
7. A Change Is Gonna Come
8. In The Room
9. Impact Winter
10. Faith Based Initiative
11. Opposition Research
12. 365 Days
13. King Corn
14. The Wake Up Call
15. Freedonia
16. Drought Conditions
17. A Good Day
18. La Palabra
19. Ninety Miles Away
20. In God We Trust
21. Things Fall Apart
22. 2162 Votes

* 6DVD Box Set - Contains All 22 Episodes
* Widescreen 1.77:1
* Dolby Digital 2.0
* Languages - English
* Subtitles - English
* Region 2 / PAL / Colour

Other DVD Merchandise
The Complete Seventh Season(November 07, 2006)
The Complete Series(November 07, 2006)
The Complete Box Set - Seasons 1 - 7(November 06, 2006)
Season 7(September 11, 2006)
The Complete Sixth Season(May 09, 2006)
The Complete Fifth Season(December 06, 2005)
The Complete Fourth Season(April 05, 2005)
The Complete Third Season(November 02, 2004)
Season 4(September 27, 2004)
The Complete Second Season(May 18, 2004)
Season 3(March 29, 2004)
The Complete First Season(November 18, 2003)
Season 1(November 17, 2003)
Season 2(October 20, 2003)
Season 5 
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Drama | Politics
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: NBC ( USA)
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: September 22, 1999
Ended: May 14, 2006
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor