Login or register  

The West Wing

Show Tidbits
Some of the exterior shots of the White House were filmed at the South Portico of the Headquarters of the National Society of Daughters of the American Revolution which is located at 1776 D Street in Washington, D.C.
Martin Sheen (President Bartlet) was originally only set to appear in four episodes during season one. However, after the pilot was filmed, it was decided to make him a regular cast member instead.
Show Development:
- Bradley Whitford (Josh Lyman) was originally offered the part of Sam Seaborn.
- Janel Maloney (Donna Moss) originally auditioned for the part of C.J. Cregg.
- Alan Alda, Sidney Poitier and Jason Robards were all considered for the part of President Jed Bartlet
- Eugene Levy was considered for the part of Toby Ziegler.

Warning: The West Wing guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Drama | Politics
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: NBC ( USA)
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: September 22, 1999
Ended: May 14, 2006
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor

Linda Nolan On Rolf Harris Abuse

Singer Linda Nolan has told 'Good Morning Britain' that she feels Rolf Harris’ prison sentence..

Prepare to be Spoiled Again - 'The Spoils of Babylon' is Renewed

Well, okay it is isn't quite 'The Spoils of Babylon'. Since..

Made in Chelsea Comes To America

  Some of the cast from the popular British show Made in Chelsea will take on the New York..