Login or register  


Show Tidbits
As of 2007, John Barrowman (Captain Jack Harkness) and Naoko Mori (Toshiko Sato) are the only actors to play the same character on both this series and Doctor Who (2005).
This is the first attempt at a Doctor Who spin-off series since the short-lived K-9 and Company in 1981.
Torchwood is an anagram of Doctor Who.
This is the one of five television series to take place within the fictional Doctor Who universe. The others are Doctor Who (1963), K-9 and Company, Doctor Who (2005) and The Sarah Jane Adventures.
Captain Jack Harkness (John Barrowman) and Dr. Toshiko Sato (Naoko Mori) are the only characters on the series to have met the Doctor. Both first met him when he was in his ninth incarnation, played by Christopher Eccleston.

Warning: Torchwood guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Action | Adventure | Sci-Fi
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: BBC one ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Thursdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: October 22, 2006
Ended: September, 2011
Episode Order: 10
This guide is currently edited by:
Ben21 (Challenge)

Video Preview: 'Bad Bridesmaid' Heading to itv2

itv have released a new 2 minute preview of its upcoming new comedy-reality..

Scott & Bailey returns on September 10th

Scott & Bailey, the popular itv police drama series, returns on September 10th for..

Netflix Renews Animated Comedy 'BoJack Horseman'

    Netflix is not wasting any time when it comes to its programming. Only..