Login or register

Ugly Betty

The Complete 2nd Season: Brighter. Bolder. Bettyer.

Released On: September 09, 2008
Region: 1
Production Company: Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment

"Ugly Betty: The Complete Second Season"
Betty Suarez is back and Bettyer than ever! Sunny, sweet-tempered and terminally style challenged, Betty navigates the ego-infested, high fashion halls of Mode magazine for a second season that is even brighter and bolder than the first. Star America Ferrera's (Real Women Have Curves) portrayal of the title role earned her a 2007 Emmy(R) Award and a 2007 Golden Globe Award for Best Actress in a Comedy Series. Season Two comes in a to-die-for five-disc box set, tastefully accessorized with all the year's must-have bonus features available on DVD September 9, 2008 for just $59.99 SRP (US) and $79.99 (Canada).

  • On Set with the Besties - Self-proclaimed "besties" (as in "best buds") Marc and Amanda (Michael Urie and Becki Newton) lead fans on a tour through the fabulous Mode sets - complete with sweetly snide commentary. Go inside The Closet, stroll down The Tube, and visit the cafeteria (hopefully it'll be Taco Tuesday!). But wait - what are they doing in Betty's house?!
  • Wilhelmina Slater: Love To Hate Her - Conniving, backstabbing, two-faced - Wilhelmina is the fashion world's most irresistible villainess! Vanessa Williams, who was born to play Mode's divinely evil creative director, talks about the perks and perils of being Willie, plus the cast and guest stars weigh in on her wicked ways.
  • BETTY BLOOPS - A new name for everybody's favorite feature-only this time, the actors explain exactly what went wrong (it wasn't their fault!) before clips of hilariously messed-up moments!
  • Deleted Scenes

  • Other DVD Merchandise
    The Complete 4th and Final Season(August 17, 2010)
    The Complete 3rd Season(September 22, 2009)
    The Complete 1st Season: The Bettyfied Edition(August 21, 2007)
    Classification: Scripted
    Genre: Comedy | Drama
    Status: Canceled
    Network: ABC ( USA)
    Runtime: 60 Minutes
    Premiere: September 28, 2006
    Ended: April 14, 2010
    There currently is no editor for this guide..
    Click here to apply if you want to be the editor