Login or register  

Upstairs Downstairs (2010)

Upstairs Downstairs (2010)

Upstairs Downstairs is a BBC historic drama series set in the same house as the original ITV series Upstairs Downstairs, 165 Eaton Place. The series begins in January 1936 and sees diplomat Sir Hallam Holland moving into the house along with his wife, Lady Agnes. They are joined by former parlourmaid Rose Buck, who takes on the role of housekeeper.
  • Currently 9/10
9/10 (6 Votes cast)

Episode Info

Final: 2x06 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow (Mar/25/2012)

After Lady Agnes returns home, she is determined to fix the rift in her marriage. Sir Hallam also wants to sort things out and does everything that he can to rectify his personal and professional mistakes. A surprising revelation though leaves the pair reeling and some turn of events change165 Eaton Place forever. As war approaches, Harry and Beryl face a race against time to get their affairs sorted out. Mr Pritchard leaves 165 Eaton Place in shame and Johnny is left to run the household.
Available Episodes

Somewhere Over the R..
Mar 25, 2012
Season 2 episode 6

The Last Waltz
Mar 18, 2012
Season 2 episode 5

All the Things You A..
Mar 11, 2012
Season 2 episode 4

A Perfect Specimen o..
Mar 04, 2012
Season 2 episode 3

The Love that Pays t..
Feb 26, 2012
Season 2 episode 2

A Faraway Country Ab..
Feb 19, 2012
Season 2 episode 1

The Cuckoo
Dec 28, 2010
Season 1 episode 3

Alex Kingston
As Dr Blanche Mottershead (Series 2)
Ami Metcalf
As Eunice McCabe
Anne Reid
As Clarice Thackeray
Claire Foy
As Lady Persephone Towyn
Eileen Atkins
As Maud, Lady Holland (Series 1)
Ellie Kendrick
As Ivy Morris
Keeley Hawes
As Lady Agnes Holland
Laura Haddock
As Beryl Ballard
Michael Landes
As Caspar Landry (Series 2)
Neil Jackson
As Harry Spargo

view full cast list, character guides

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest news

There are no news items yet
Recurring Guests

Anthony Calf as Foreign Secretary Anthony Eden (3 eps)
Edward Baker Duly as Joachim von Ribbentrop (3 eps)
Blake Ritson as Prince George, Duke of Kent (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Warning: Upstairs Downstairs (2010) guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Family | History | Lifestyle
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: BBC one ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Sundays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: December 26, 2010
Ended: March 25, 2012
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor

AMC Announce New Walking Dead Spin-Off

According to a TV-Line spokesperson, the cable series Walking Dead is getting a spin-off...

Dan Roan is the BBC's New Sports Editor

Dan Roan has been appointed as BBC’s new Sports Editor. He will begin in his new..

Degrassi Season 14 Premiere Set

MTV Canada have announced a fourteenth 28 episode season of 'Degrassi' will air from the 28th of..