Upstairs Downstairs (2010)

Upstairs Downstairs (2010)

Upstairs Downstairs is a BBC historic drama series set in the same house as the original ITV series Upstairs Downstairs, 165 Eaton Place. The series begins in January 1936 and sees diplomat Sir Hallam Holland moving into the house along with his wife, Lady Agnes. They are joined by former parlourmaid Rose Buck, who takes on the role of housekeeper.

Episode Info

Final: 2x06 -- Somewhere Over the Rainbow (Mar/25/2012)

After Lady Agnes returns home, she is determined to fix the rift in her marriage. Sir Hallam also wants to sort things out and does everything that he can to rectify his personal and professional mistakes. A surprising revelation though leaves the pair reeling and some turn of events change165 Eaton Place forever. As war approaches, Harry and Beryl face a race against time to get their affairs sorted out. Mr Pritchard leaves 165 Eaton Place in shame and Johnny is left to run the household.
Available Episodes

Somewhere Over the R..
Mar 25, 2012
Season 2 episode 6

The Last Waltz
Mar 18, 2012
Season 2 episode 5

All the Things You A..
Mar 11, 2012
Season 2 episode 4

The Love that Pays t..
Feb 26, 2012
Season 2 episode 2

A Faraway Country Ab..
Feb 19, 2012
Season 2 episode 1

The Cuckoo
Dec 28, 2010
Season 1 episode 3

The Ladybird
Dec 27, 2010
Season 1 episode 2

Keeley HawesKeeley Hawes
As Lady Agnes Holland
Laura HaddockLaura Haddock
As Beryl Ballard
Michael LandesMichael Landes
As Caspar Landry (Series 2)
Anne ReidAnne Reid
As Clarice Thackeray
Alex KingstonAlex Kingston
As Dr Blanche Mottershead (Series 2)
Ami MetcalfAmi Metcalf
As Eunice McCabe
Neil JacksonNeil Jackson
As Harry Spargo
Ellie KendrickEllie Kendrick
As Ivy Morris
Nico MirallegroNico Mirallegro
As Johnny Proude
Claire FoyClaire Foy
As Lady Persephone Towyn

view full cast list, character guides

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet
Recurring Guests

Anthony Calf as Foreign Secretary Anthony Eden (3 eps)
Edward Baker Duly as Joachim von Ribbentrop (3 eps)
Blake Ritson as Prince George, Duke of Kent (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Network: BBC one ( United Kingdom)
Type: Scripted
Genres: Family, History, Lifestyle
Status: Canceled/Ended
Airs: Sundays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: December 26, 2010
Ended: March 25, 2012
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor