Series 1

1 :01x01 - England to Turkey

Frank Skinner and Lee Mack meet at the Reform Club in London to start the 80 day challenge. They have just 8 days to complete their part of the challenge to remain on schedule. They need to travel across Europe to the border of Turkey and Iraq where they will pass the baton on to Nick Hewer and Saira Khan.
Guest Stars: Michael Palin as Himself

2 :01x02 - Turkey to Kazakhstan

Nick Hewer and Saira Khan start the second leg of the challenge already behind schedule and they have just 14 days to make their way to Kazakhstan where Julia Bradbury and Matt Baker are waiting for the third leg.

3 :01x03 - Kazakhstan to Mongolia

Julia Bradbury and Matt Baker have thirteen days to make their way to China where Bill Turnbull and Louise Minchin are waiting to take over the challenge. They set off from Kazakhstan from where they need to catch five different trains along the way.

4 :01x04 - Mongolia to California

Bill Turnbull and Louise Minchin take part in the fourth leg of the challenge as they have to cover a quarter of the planet to reach America, where John Barrowman and Myleene Klass are waiting to take over. Bill has to make an emergency visit to a dentist when he looses a crown before making their way through Russia and South Korea. They then have to spend 10 days on a cargo vessel as it makes it's way to America.

5 :01x05 - California to Tennessee

John Barrowman and Myleene Klass travel through southern states of America when they make their way from Long Beach to Memphis. Shane Richie and Josie Lawrence wait for them in Memphis to take over for the final leg of the challenge.

6 :01x06 - Tennessee to England

Shane Richie and Josie Lawrence attempt to complete the challenge in the final leg. With Hurricane Bill heading to towards them it puts their challenge in doubt. As they make their way across the Atlantic the duo try to make up for lost time. The other celebrities who have taken part wait at the Reform Club to see if they will complete the challenge within time.
Classification: Reality
Genre: Adventure | Celebrities
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: BBC one ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Tuesdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: October 13, 2009
Ended: November 17, 2009
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor