Episode Air Date Episode Name (Add Episode)
01 01x01 06/Jan/2008 Child of Destiny
02 01x02 13/Jan/2008 Vow at Sakurajima
03 01x03 20/Jan/2008 Satsuma Divide
04 01x04 27/Jan/2008 A Wise Lord Angered
06 01x06 10/Feb/2008 A Woman's Destiny
07 01x07 17/Feb/2008 The Father's Tears
08 01x08 24/Feb/2008 How to be a Princess
09 01x09 02/Mar/2008 Atsuhime is Born
10 01x10 09/Mar/2008 Determined to Become the Shogun's Wife
11 01x11 16/Mar/2008 Reunion on the Tanabata
12 01x12 23/Mar/2008 Farewell, Sakurajima
13 01x13 30/Mar/2008 The Mother in Edo
14 01x14 06/Apr/2008 The Father's Wish
15 01x15 13/Apr/2008 The Princess Goes to Battle
16 01x16 20/Apr/2008 Cherry Blossoms Amidst Tumult
17 01x17 27/Apr/2008 An Unexpected Marriage
18 01x18 04/May/2008 Nariakira's Secret Orders
20 01x20 18/May/2008 The Wedding Night
21 01x21 25/May/2008 Battle of the Wives
22 01x22 01/Jun/2008 The Shogun's Secret
23 01x23 08/Jun/2008 The Better Man
24 01x24 15/Jun/2008 It's Unforgivable, Atsu-hime
25 01x25 22/Jun/2008 A Mother's Love and Hate
27 01x27 06/Jul/2008 Wife of the Tokugawa
28 01x28 13/Jul/2008 Two Wills
29 01x29 20/Jul/2008 Tenshoin Atsu-hime
30 01x30 27/Jul/2008 The Shogun's Mother
31 01x31 03/Aug/2008 Farewell, Ikushima
32 01x32 10/Aug/2008 The Incident Outside Sakuradamon Gate
33 01x33 17/Aug/2008 Princess Kazu
34 01x34 24/Aug/2008 Imperial Court and Feudal Clan
35 01x35 31/Aug/2008 Dagger of Doubt
36 01x36 07/Sep/2008 Satsuma or Tokugawa
37 01x37 14/Sep/2008 Friendship and Parting
38 01x38 21/Sep/2008 Heart of the Mother-In-Law, Heart of the Wife
40 01x40 05/Oct/2008 Son Taking the Field
42 01x42 19/Oct/2008 The Death of the Son
43 01x43 26/Oct/2008 The Determination of the Wife
44 01x44 02/Nov/2008 Ryoma Dies
46 01x46 16/Nov/2008 Yoshinobu Rescued
47 01x47 23/Nov/2008 Ooku's Messenger
48 01x48 30/Nov/2008 Bloodless Surrender
50 01x50 14/Dec/2008 One Path

Network: NHK ( Japan)
Type: Scripted
Genres: History
Status: Canceled/Ended
Airs: Sundays at 08:00 pm
Runtime: 45 Minutes
Language: Japanese
Premiere: January 06, 2008
Ended: December 14, 2008
Episodes Order: 50
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor