Login or register

Series 1

1 :01x01 - Episode 1

Billy begins his epic journey by travelling through Illinois, where he finds out more about the blues, the normally camera-shy Amish communities and the terrifying tornadoes that often hit the area.

2 :01x02 - Episode 2

Billy’s adventure continues as he makes it to Middle America where he sees wolves and talks to an obsessive compulsive with a vast collection of guitars. He also enjoys lunch with a soul singing legend and sits on the world’s biggest rocking chair. He also wears camouflage clothing to go hunting for wild turkeys.

3 :01x03 - Episode 3

Billy's adventure takes him westward into the wide open spaces of the blue-skied cowboy states. He talks to different characters that he deems ‘queer and plain crazy’. A long the way he learns atomic-sized secrets, unearths a ghost town and hears the sounds of a magic whistle.

4 :01x04 - Episode 4

Billy's adventure along Route 66 concludes with him discovering the oddest and cutest sights along the Mother Road and he encounters the true spirit of the continent.
Classification: Documentary
Genre: Celebrities | Lifestyle | Travel
Status: Ended
Network: itv ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Thursdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: September 15, 2011
Ended: October 06, 2011
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor