Login or register  

Series 4

26 :04x01 - Series 4, Episode 1

A new nurse called Barbara, who is anxious to prove herself gets off to a bad start. A family of neglected children is discovered and Trixie becomes determined to restore their health and bring happiness into their lives.

27 :04x02 - Series 4, Episode 2

Barbara has to deal with her most challenging case yet after she helps a first-time mother as the birth does not to go according to plan. A new nurse shows up and soon makes an impression on Sister Evangelina.

28 :04x03 - Series 4, Episode 3

After Poplar has a mysterious outbreak of dysentery, first-time mother Marie Amos's life ends up being turned upside down after her husband Tony is arrested for gross indecency with another man. Patsy attempts to help the young couple, as Tony faces a criminal hearing. Nurse Crane attempts to help a pregnant Irish woman with two young children are covered in flea bites and clearly malnourished.

29 :04x04 - Series 4, Episode 4

Sister Winifred learns about Poplar’s seedy underworld after she looks after Bridget Cole, an expectant prostitute. Shocked by the girl’s lack of awareness, she has to use her past teaching experience and help from SGT Noakes in an effort to promote 'safe sex' to the local working girls. Barbara finds it hard to understand why expectant father, Frank Robbins, is so desperate to have a son.
Warning: Call The Midwife guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Drama | Family | Medical
Status: Returning Series
Network: BBC one ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Sundays at 08:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: January 15, 2012
Episode Order: 8
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor