Cranford (2007)

Cranford (2007)

Cranford is based on three of Elizabeth Gaskell books. Set during the 1840's the story follows the lives of the residents of the town of Cranford in Cheshire.

Episode Info

Final: 2x02 -- October To December 1844 (Dec/27/2009)

Miss Matty looks forward to the arrival of Lady Glenmire in town. Mrs Jamieson decides though that none of the ladies in town should meet her though. Lady Glenmire ends up hosting a memorable Halloween party which everyone enjoys though. A crisis affecting Peggy leaves Matty moved and she decides to help her.

Available Episodes

October To December ..
Dec 27, 2009
Season 2 episode 2

August 1844
Dec 20, 2009
Season 2 episode 1

May 1843
Dec 16, 2007
Season 1 episode 5

April 1843
Dec 09, 2007
Season 1 episode 4

November 1842
Dec 02, 2007
Season 1 episode 3

August 1842
Nov 25, 2007
Season 1 episode 2

June 1842
Nov 18, 2007
Season 1 episode 1

Eileen AtkinsEileen Atkins
As Miss Deborah Jenkyns
Judi DenchJudi Dench
As Miss Matty Jenkyns
Lisa DillonLisa Dillon
As Mary Smith
John BoweJohn Bowe
As Dr Morgan
Andrew BuchanAndrew Buchan
As Jem Hearne
Imelda StauntonImelda Staunton
As Miss Pole
Francesca AnnisFrancesca Annis
As Lady Ludlow
Philip GlenisterPhilip Glenister
As Mr Carter
Jim CarterJim Carter
As Captain Brown
Julia SawalhaJulia Sawalha
As Jessie Brown

view full cast list, character guides

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Creator: Sue Birtwistle, Susie Conklin
Executive Producer: Kate Harwood
Producer: Sue Birtwistle
Music: Carl Davis (1)
Based On The Works Of: Elizabeth Gaskell

View full crew list

Classification: Mini-Series
Genre: Drama
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: BBC one ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Sundays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: November 18, 2007
Ended: December 27, 2009
• Cranford Chronicles (Working Title)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor