Login or register

Season 2

7 :02x01 - A Scientologist's Escape

Mark signs a billion year contract with the Church of Scientology, convinced it will help cure his mentally ill brother. He climbs the ranks becoming one of its most elite officers. But Mark is increasingly exposed to the dark, violent side of the church.

Source: Investigation Discovery

8 :02x02 - Escaping Jonestown

Teenagers Vernon and Leslie are members of the People's Temple, a Utopian commune set up in Guyana. But paradise turns into hell as head of the group Jim Jones becomes increasingly unhinged and despotic. Both Vernon and Leslie are desperate to leave.

Source: Investigation Discovery

9 :02x03 - The Power of Hate

Angela King is a troubled teenager who falls in with the wrong crowd. She becomes a white supremacist preaching hate and inflicting brutal attacks on innocent victims. It's only when she is sent to prison for armed robbery that she can find redemption.

Source: Investigation Discovery

10 :02x04 - Forsaken by God

Maura Schmierer joins a Christian group to devote her life to God. Instead she's trapped in a militaristic regime that destroys her marriage and separates her from her children. She ends up in solitary confinement with a new name - 'Forsaken'.

Source: Investigation Discovery

11 :02x05 - He's My Master

Librarian Sarah Rose abandons her family and friends to go on the road with a mysterious spiritual guru 'Master David'. It soon turns into a horrific journey of brutal violence at the hands of the teacher she worshipped. It's only when she fears for her.

Source: Investigation Discovery

12 :02x06 - Revolution Isn't a Tea Party

In 1975 Janja Lalich joins an underground political organization. She's soon trapped in a web of abuse, at the hands of leader Marlene Dixon. It's only when she's forced to bring her dying mother into the group that she begins to realize the corruption.

Source: Investigation Discovery
Classification: Documentary
Genre: Action | Crime | Drama | Family | Mystery
Status: Returning Series
Network: Investigation Discovery ( USA)
Airs: Wednesdays at 10:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: January 16, 2013
Episode Order: 6
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor