Login or register  
TV
Gadfly
(Site Moderator)

Level 92 (26%)
Posts: 4226
Points: 144502.2
Mood: frustrated
Since: 13/Dec/05
Message Posted On Thursday, March 19th 2009 at 9:33 pm
The stat link displaying the contribution points for shows seems to have vanished from underneath the Show Menu...
Sebrioth
(Site Manager)

Level 57 (12%)
Posts: 5156
Points: 15131.1
Mood: Enter Mood
Since: 26/Oct/05
Message Posted On Friday, March 20th 2009 at 12:43 am
it's still on the top menu
Gadfly
(Site Moderator)

Level 92 (26%)
Posts: 4226
Points: 144502.2
Mood: frustrated
Since: 13/Dec/05
Message Posted On Friday, March 20th 2009 at 5:34 am
I'm not talking about the main page and your overall stats. I'm referring to the individual show level, for the individual shows. Under Show Menu.

It now reads:

• General Info
• Forum
• Episode List
• Episode Guide
• Printable Guide
• Season Guide
• Merchandise
• Character Guide
• News
• Show Tidbits
• Gallery
• Show Slang
• Submit Trivia

Or... whatever, depending on what is available for a show.

Earlier, the same page read:

• General Info
• Forum
• Episode List
• Episode Guide
• Printable Guide
• Season Guide
• Full Cast List
• Full Crew List
• Recurring Guests
• Search Characters
• Merchandise
• Character Guide
• News
• Show Tidbits
• Gallery
• Show Slang
• Reviews
• Ep. Reviews
• Stats
• Links
• Contribute
• Q&A

-----

So clearly several other things went "missing" as well.

The information is still there, you can get to it with:

http://www.tvrage.com/[show name or code]/other/stats/
Sebrioth
(Site Manager)

Level 57 (12%)
Posts: 5156
Points: 15131.1
Mood: Enter Mood
Since: 26/Oct/05
Message Posted On Friday, March 20th 2009 at 5:59 am
i know i cut it down a bit the list to make it less crowed, but all links can still be found in the top tab menu or do you have that disabled?
Gadfly
(Site Moderator)

Level 92 (26%)
Posts: 4226
Points: 144502.2
Mood: frustrated
Since: 13/Dec/05
Message Posted On Friday, March 20th 2009 at 6:57 am
Ah, so another redesign.

Also, on the fact the Gallery now displays on the front page under the show image, is there some reason it only shows a limited number of images? Is there a way to give certain gallery images priority to display on the front page? On one show with 18 gallery images, only two display and there's no scrolling. On another show with 23 gallery images, I can get it to scroll but it only displays 6 images.
Sebrioth
(Site Manager)

Level 57 (12%)
Posts: 5156
Points: 15131.1
Mood: Enter Mood
Since: 26/Oct/05
Message Posted On Friday, March 20th 2009 at 9:37 am
well all the images are loaded when you open the page, could cause some slowness in browsing if it had to load every gallery image in cases of 50+, could increase it to 10 tough or so
Gadfly
(Site Moderator)

Level 92 (26%)
Posts: 4226
Points: 144502.2
Mood: frustrated
Since: 13/Dec/05
Message Posted On Friday, March 20th 2009 at 10:18 am
Sorry, the main part of my question was the discrepancy. I can understand it not loading every image. But why in one case does it show 2 out of 18, and another it shows 6 out of 23?

That said, as was noted over in the Ideas Thread it looks kind of... messy. A more visible "Click here to see the Gallery" would probably be more useful than thumbnails of a couple of images.
Sebrioth
(Site Manager)

Level 57 (12%)
Posts: 5156
Points: 15131.1
Mood: Enter Mood
Since: 26/Oct/05
Message Posted On Friday, March 20th 2009 at 10:19 am
it should alsways show 6, you just need to hover your mouse on the right of the left to move it, can you give me an example where it doesn't work?
Gadfly
(Site Moderator)

Level 92 (26%)
Posts: 4226
Points: 144502.2
Mood: frustrated
Since: 13/Dec/05
Message Posted On Friday, March 20th 2009 at 10:30 am
not now. It sure didn't seem to be working earlier for a particular show. It is now, though.
Gadfly
(Site Moderator)

Level 92 (26%)
Posts: 4226
Points: 144502.2
Mood: frustrated
Since: 13/Dec/05
Message Posted On Friday, March 20th 2009 at 10:45 am
Wouldn't it make more sense to have the front page gallery display the first six images, rather than the last six?

Also, having the ability to rearrange gallery photos would be nice...

Also, taking off the tidbits above from the Show Menu means you have to go back to the show page to see any of the info that is no longer on the Show Menu list. Which can add an extra step if you're working on an episode.
Gadfly
(Site Moderator)

Level 92 (26%)
Posts: 4226
Points: 144502.2
Mood: frustrated
Since: 13/Dec/05
Message Posted On Saturday, March 21st 2009 at 1:01 am
Also, do the Gallery displays on the show home page have to be enabled? I created a new show gallery earlier today, but 12 hours later the little train of six images still hasn't shown up on the show's home page.

Oh, thanks for re-adding the Stats and other items to the Show Menu. It wasn't vitally necessary. I'm sure myself and others would have gotten used to it. It just seems more visible over there, then hidden in the header bar.
Sebrioth
(Site Manager)

Level 57 (12%)
Posts: 5156
Points: 15131.1
Mood: Enter Mood
Since: 26/Oct/05
Message Posted On Saturday, March 21st 2009 at 5:35 am
oh i posted somewhere that i removed the gallery images it bothered most members, was just something i tried out so, did you like it else i could make it optional to enable or disable it
Gadfly
(Site Moderator)

Level 92 (26%)
Posts: 4226
Points: 144502.2
Mood: frustrated
Since: 13/Dec/05
Message Posted On Saturday, March 21st 2009 at 6:14 am
It didn't really bother me one way or another. Optional would work, or just having a bigger tag to indicate the show has a gallery.

Cast Revealed of New Canadian Drama 'Killjoys'

Space, Syfy, and Temple Street Productions announced today that British actor..

Recent Doctor Who Leaks Caused By A Mistake

The leaks of scripts and scenes from the new Doctor Who series were due to a damaging..

Big Brother UK: Ex-Housemate Kimberley Reveals Why She Walked

Following Kimberly’s shock exit from the house on Friday, she joined..