Login or register
TV
TVRage.Com Forums => TVRage Announcements => [MAINTENANCE - 23rd OCTOBER 2009] SITE OFFLINE / DOWNTIME
kernelpanic
(System Admin)

Level 1 (28%)
Posts: 15
Points: 2.1
Mood: chill
Since: 17/Apr/09
Message Posted On Friday, October 23rd 2009 at 4:51 pm
Dear members/visitors,

As you already have noticed we had some technical difficulties.
Not everything has been solved and fixed yet, but the site is back online for now.

If you notice anything like site loading slow or site not loading properly, please let us know by posting your reaction here.

Information that should have been posted, but due to technical problems not able to do so:

Sudden Outage Summary
Date: Friday October 23rd 2009
Time: Between 14:30 - 01:30 (CEST)
Affected: All users (visitors/members)
Impact: No connection


Our apologies for any inconvinience it may have caused.

Kind regards,

kernelpanic
coldboy
(The Covenant)

Level 68 (62%)
Posts: 613
Points: 68548.8
Mood: Getting married in October
Since: 09/Jul/06
Message Posted On Friday, October 23rd 2009 at 4:57 pm
Creating/finding (new) guest stars doesn\'t work as it did before.

Example: trying to add \\\"Ad van Liempt\\\" here

and a \\ is added when using \' or \"
Gadfly
(Site Moderator)

Level 89 (83%)
Posts: 4092
Points: 133628.4
Mood: frustrated
Since: 13/Dec/05
Message Posted On Friday, October 23rd 2009 at 8:04 pm
I\'m simply getting a blank screen in the center when adding certain folks. But not others. Try adding \"Michael Sangha\" and \"Paul Berber\", for instance.

But \"Jay Lewyn\" worked. Presumably because it hit several near-matches, but the two above didn\'t. Maybe.
Gadfly
(Site Moderator)

Level 89 (83%)
Posts: 4092
Points: 133628.4
Mood: frustrated
Since: 13/Dec/05
Message Posted On Friday, October 23rd 2009 at 11:02 pm
Well, cripes, I can't even do a search-and-find and find Peter Coyote.

Hopefully this could be fixed soon.
Sebrioth
(Site Admin)

Level 57 (12%)
Posts: 5156
Points: 15130.7
Mood: Enter Mood
Since: 26/Oct/05
Message Posted On Friday, October 23rd 2009 at 11:43 pm
it should nbe fixed, was tied to a memory problem.
JAGUARDOG
(Section 31)

Level 96 (98%)
Posts: 1834
Points: 151842.5
Mood: pissed off
Since: 11/Mar/06
Message Posted On Saturday, October 24th 2009 at 4:52 pm
I cannot add cast or crew to episodes of any show I have tried as all i get is a complete blank white screen here is one example:

http://www.tvrage.com/shows/id-7052/episodes/665607/16x211

Please help?

Thank you, Ron
Mystical
(The Covenant)

Level 67 (4%)
Posts: 3271
Points: 40097.3
Since: 24/Jan/06
Message Posted On Saturday, October 24th 2009 at 5:05 pm
I just tried adding a director and guest star to that episode, and worked just fine, how long has the problem been present for?
JAGUARDOG
(Section 31)

Level 96 (98%)
Posts: 1834
Points: 151842.5
Mood: pissed off
Since: 11/Mar/06
Message Posted On Saturday, October 24th 2009 at 6:25 pm
It's been about 3 to 4 hours but its' only certain episodes from certain shows and it has no rhyme or reason why some I can and some I can't. I just added one person into an episode of a different show without a problem so I tried this episode again and still nothing.

I tried to attach a screen shot of my PC when I bring up that episode but I can only copy and paste it into word and the Image upload will not take word documents?

IGotBupkis

Level 4 (64%)
Posts: 279
Points: 1594.5
Since: 08/Mar/09
Message Posted On Sunday, October 25th 2009 at 5:29 am
Just wondering what happened....

For the outage, all pages were unreachable (timeout, not 404 error), and the main page "www.tvrage.com" displayed nothing more than a white page with a fairly large, bold "It works." in text.

I assumed some SOB had used you for a test of a hacking attack...

There were several times when the server itself was unavailable, but not long after it went back to "It works".
Sebrioth
(Site Admin)

Level 57 (12%)
Posts: 5156
Points: 15130.7
Mood: Enter Mood
Since: 26/Oct/05
Message Posted On Sunday, October 25th 2009 at 6:02 am
well, apache was f***ed up and we couldn't get it started again, thats what was worked on all the time, "It Works" is the standard message apache shows upon install. nothing was hacked. i think hackers would of come up with something more telling that they hacked then "It Works"

EXCLUSIVE: ‘True Blood’s Riley Smith Talks Vampire Transformation & Season 7 Teasers

    Look out, Bon Temps — there’s about to..

'Covert Affairs' Casts '24' Alum in Recurring Role for Season 5

    It's gearing up to be a pretty guest-star-packed..

‘Suits’ Welcomes Melanie Papalia as Mike’s Executive Secretary

    Warning: the following article contains spoilers from last..