Settings      Click Here To Print

Futurescape Episode Guide

1 :01x01 - I Know What You're Thinking

First aired: Nov/16/2013

Imagine a world where your most intimate memory is public domain. By mapping neural pathways and decoding how thoughts are processed, scientists are reading minds with telepathy helmets and scanning hidden memories in ways that may put an end to privacy.

2 :01x02 - Robot Revolution

First aired: Nov/19/2013

Robotic technology is examined.

3 :01x03 - Cheating Time

First aired: Nov/26/2013

Throughout history, men have built empires and held the lives of millions in their hands, but the one thing they couldn’t conquer was death. Advances in medicine are now making age just a manageable chronic condition, and sickness a thing of the past.

4 :01x04 - Replacing God

First aired: Dec/03/2013

Could God’s long reign be in jeopardy? Advances are affording humans a power once reserved for only the Almighty--the ability to create life. But as we manipulate DNA and produce new species to our whim, will we find God’s shoes too big to fill?

5 :01x05 - Galactic Pioneers

First aired: Dec/10/2013

A look at advances in propulsion technology, warp drive and solar energy.

6 :01x06 - How to Be a Superhuman

First aired: Dec/17/2013

Advancements in genetic engineering are spotlighted.