Season 1

1 :01x01 - Sperm Whale

• No Summary (Add Here)

2 :01x02 - Monster Python

Autopsies on two pythons, one a nine-foot male, the other a 14-foot female. Also: how the snake's flexible jaw enables it to expand its mouth around large prey, including crocodiles; how snakes evolved from four-legged lizard-like creatures.

Source: PBS

3 :01x03 - Great White Shark

The dissection of a 15-foot great white shark. Included: its ability to detect electro-magnetic fields given off by other creatures; the origins of its killing bite; the evolution of its teeth and jaws; whether the shark deserves its killer reputation.

Source: PBS

4 :01x04 - Big Cat

The Season 1 finale features the dissections of a lion and tiger. Included: the similarities between the big cats; what enables both to roar; why male lions have distinctive manes.

Source: PBS

5 :01x05 - Giant Squid

An examination of a giant squid, which has three hearts, a razor-sharp beak and tooth-covered tentacles.

Source: PBS

6 :01x06 - Camel

The dissection of a camel reveals the secret of its hump; and explains why it thrives in the desert environment.

Source: PBS
Classification: Documentary
Genre: | Action | Animals/Pets | Outdoors/Wildlife
Status: New Series
Network: PBS ( USA)
Airs: Wednesdays at 10:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: January 18, 2012
Episode Order: 6
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor