Login or register

Inspector Morse

Inspector Morse

Inspector Morse is an English drama with John Thaw as the sarcastic and cynical police officer, Inspector Morse, and his partner, Lewis. Inspector Morse was originally run on ITV1 from 1987 to 2000; sadly John Thaw died in 2000 and so no more can be made. There is a spin-off called Lewis. The show ran for 33 episodes spread over the 13 year run and is popular in the UK and abroad.

John Thaw

Kevin Whateley

Episode Info

Final: 12x01 -- The Remorseful Day (Nov/15/2000)

An old murder case sees Morse, who is in deteriorating health, investigating when other people connected to the case start turning up dead.
Available Episodes

The Way Through The ..
Nov 29, 1995
Season 8 episode 1

The Way Through The ..
Nov 29, 1995
Season 8 episode 1

Twilight of the Gods
Jan 20, 1993
Season 7 episode 3

The Day of the Devil
Jan 13, 1993
Season 7 episode 2

Deadly Slumber
Jan 06, 1993
Season 7 episode 1

Cherubim and Seraphi..
Apr 15, 1992
Season 6 episode 5

Absolute Conviction
Apr 08, 1992
Season 6 episode 4

John ThawJohn Thaw
As Chief Inspector Morse
Kevin WhatelyKevin Whately
As Detective Sergeant Lewis


No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet
Recurring Guests

Colin Dexter (26 eps)
James Grout as CS Strange (7 eps)
Peter Woodthorpe as Max (pathologist) (7 eps)
Clare Holman as Dr Laura Hobson (5 eps)
Elizabeth Kettle as Cop (4 eps)
David Bauckham as Desk sergeant (3 eps)
Maureen Bennett as Val Lewis (3 eps)
Richard Huw as Det Const Dearden (2 eps)
Judy Loe as Adele Cecil (2 eps)
Norman Jones (1) as Chief Inspector Bell (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Drama
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: itv ( United Kingdom)
Runtime: 120 Minutes
Premiere: January 06, 1987
Ended: November 15, 2000
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor