Login or register  

Series 1

1 :01x01 - Episode 1

The series begins with the daunting task of organising the most important aspects of a 13-year-old boy's Bar Mitzvah.

2 :01x02 - Episode 2

With just six mums left in the competition, they have to face the formidable task of matchmaking this week. Richard Ferrer and Judges Tracy-Ann Oberman and Dovid Katz, explain the mission to the hopeful Yentas. At the end of the show another two of the women are eliminated from the competition.

3 :01x03 - Episode 3

The third task in the contest sees the four remaining mums split into pairs with each group organising a memorable day out to Southend-on-Sea for 22 outspoken Jewish OAPs.

4 :01x04 - Episode 4

The two remaining mums have to battle it out to win the title. They take it in turns putting on the traditional Friday night dinner for a party of sixteen guests. Friday night dinner is a time for family to come together and an occasion that is as much about the food as it is about the people. The mums have to create the menu, cook the food, lay the table and host their meal at a boutique north London kosher hotel. They also become Agony Aunt for the Jewish News and answering questions from listeners on a Jewish radio station. A the end of the show the judges have to decide who is the series winner.
Classification: Documentary
Genre: Family | Lifestyle
Status: New Series
Network: Channel 4 ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Tuesdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: October 09, 2012
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor