Jim Henson's The Storyteller

Jim Henson's The Storyteller

When the people told their stories, explained the present and predicted their future with stories, the best place was kept for the Storyteller.

Now the Storyteller tells these stories to you and takes you to distant lands and times. Meet the most magical creatures and noble kings and princes. In the legends and myths of the Storyteller you'll meet evil monsters, witches and creepy terrifying giants, but beautiful animals and good friends aswell.

Episode Info

Final: 1x09 -- The True Bride (Jul/10/1988)

Anja was a poor orphan, who did the household of a scary malignant troll. She was very unhappy, until an unexpected friend came to help her.
Brian HensonBrian Henson
As Storyteller's Dog
Brian HensonBrian Henson
As Storyteller's Dog
John HurtJohn Hurt
As The Storyteller

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Executive Producer: Duncan Kenworthy, Jim Henson
Producer: Mark Shivas
Associate Producer: Martin G. Baker (1)
Production Designer: Roger Hall
Editor: David Yardley, Colin Green
Casting: Debbie Mcwilliams
First Assistant Director: Harry Rankin, Barry Wasserman, Terence Madden

View full crew list
Recurring Guests

Frederick Warder as Giant (6 eps)
David Greenaway as Badger, Squirrel and Birds (5 eps)
Robert Tygner as Badger, Squirrel and Birds (5 eps)
Diana Payan as Passerby (4 eps)
Robin Summers as Town Crier (4 eps)
Alistair Fullarton as Hare (4 eps)
Mak Wilson as Wolf, Bird & Salmon (4 eps)
Brian Henson as Devil (3 eps)
Jason Carter as Man (2 eps)
Steven Mackintosh as Lucky (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests